Skip to content

Tilda with Butterfly Dress

June 22, 2011

Hello and happy Wednesday! Sorry for being MIA these last few weeks and thank you for your unending patience with me!!

Isn’t she a cutie?!    I just love ALL the stamps from the Butterfly Dreams collection.    This cutie is Tilda with Butterfly Dress.

I’ve added a little Flower Soft to Tilda’s flowers.  The FS I used was actually Polar White!   I added a few drops Copic ink from a R81 reinker and mixed it up – kind of reminded me of dying coconut!! LOL

I’ve used some of the new 6×6 papers from Magnolia ~ Sweet Rainbow, Dark Pink Rainbow flowers and Pink Plaid. I really LOVE these gorgeous new colors!   And, I added a gold LOVE charm, tied to the ribbon with gold elastic cord.

Thanks for stopping in today!   Hope you’re having a great week.

SUPPLIES USED:

  • Magnolia ~ Tilda with Butterfly Dress
  • Magnolia 6×6 DP ~ Sweet Rainbow collection
  • PTI ~ stampers select cardstock
  • Flower Soft ~ polar white
  • Copic reinker ~ R81
  • Flower Soft ~ high tack PVA glue
  • Miscellaneous ribbon & gold cord
  • Love gold charm
  • White self-adhesive pearls
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics used:
  • dress – RV63, 66, 69, 99
  • skin – E000, 00, 11, 13
  • hair – E50, 51; Y26, 28
  • basket – E30, 31, 35, 57
  • leaves – YG41, 45
  • outlining – T5, 3, 1
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Janice M. permalink
    June 22, 2011 7:22 am

    Mary, this card is beautiful! Shows they don’t need all the flowers and stuff to still turn out wonderful! Re-assuring for those of us who aren’t comfortable yet using so many embellies on our cards. Your coloring is great too! Thanks for sharing!

  2. June 22, 2011 3:54 pm

    Hi Mary,
    Sure hope you are OK?
    Another beautiful card!! Great paper choices. Your colouring is always superb!
    Hugs, Candy

  3. Georgene McR. permalink
    June 26, 2011 11:42 pm

    Mary,

    I am a newcomer to your blog, I just found it yesterday. I am relatively new to Magnolia stamps, as well. I just got started with them at the beginning of the year. I have to say that your coloring and shading is awesome! It is the best I’ve ever seen and I am always searching for tips on copic coloring. I can only aspire to be as good as you. Do you have any coloring tutorial videos or have you ever thought about doing any?

    Thanks,
    Georgene

  4. November 21, 2012 11:07 am

    Beautiful card. What do you use to apply the white paint around the edges of your paper? It’s wonderful looking. I love the papers, the image and the way you colored this. Outstanding! Hugs, Gail

Leave a Reply

