Skip to content

Berry Sweet Tilda!

May 2, 2011

I’ve really been missing coloring Tilda ~ It’s been way too long! Sooooo, when I found this strawberry DP the other day, I thought it would be a perfect match for this cutie. This is Sweet Tilda from the Raising the Ceiling collection, along with Fruit Label from the A Little Yummy for Your Tummy collection.

As you can see, I went a little DOTTY crazy trying to match Tilda’s apron to the strawberries! I’ve used some Liquid Pearls in White Opal for all the dots. The sentiment is from an older PTI set called Green Thumb and it seemed to be made for the Fruit Label . . .

Hope you’re having a good week! Thanks for visiting.

SUPPLIES USED:

  • Magnolia ~ Sweet Tilda
  • Magnolia ~ Fruit Label
  • PTI ~ Green Thumb sentiment
  • PTI – stampers select cardstock
  • Jilibean Soup ~ Chilled Strawberry Soup/Frozen Strawberries DP
  • Spellbinders Mega Nestabilities Labels Eight
  • Liquid Pearls ~ White Opal
  • Smooch ~ Moonlight
  • American Crafts ~ Dotted ribbon in Rouge
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics Used:
  • Apron – E07, 18, 19; R27
  • Shirt – E40, 41; T3
  • Skirt – Y93, 95, 97
  • Hair – YR24, 31; Y26
  • Skin – E000, 00, 11, 13; R20, 30
  • Outlining – T1, 3, 5
11 Comments leave one →
  1. Tori H. permalink
    May 2, 2011 3:14 pm

    OMGosh – she is adorable wit dots!! Almost did not recognize her!! So cute!

  2. May 2, 2011 4:00 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love it all.

  3. May 2, 2011 4:45 pm

    Adorable, Mary!!
    Hugs, Candy

  4. linda p permalink
    May 2, 2011 5:49 pm

    now this is just TOOOOO KA-YOOT! oh I love her!

  5. Eve permalink
    May 2, 2011 6:42 pm

    wow! Luv this CUTE & SWEEET CARD!! Great background paper you found, to match with everything else!! luv Tilda’s coloring, and other white dots all over!! It’s kinda funny that I was talking about Strawberries today in one of the yahoo group I belong to, cuz May is the national Strawberry month. Your card came into my inbox at Perfect timing as Perfect Card! 🙂

  6. May 2, 2011 9:47 pm

    Really cute card ! Love yr coloring ! Hugs, Yone

  7. May 3, 2011 12:35 am

    Je trouve que c’est une bonne inspiration.
    Et Tilda me fait trop Craquer avec sa petit robe rouge à pois.
    Elle est magnifique.
    BISOUS

  8. Linda McDonald permalink
    May 3, 2011 8:46 am

    This is just so adorable!!! I love your work Mary…just stunning!

  9. May 3, 2011 1:21 pm

    Hi Mary,

    I have been waiting for your next post. It’s gorgeous. I am in awe of your colouring. I love the apron.

    Love Kerry xxx

  10. May 4, 2011 6:49 am

    How “berry” sweet, Mary. I love Tilda’s dress – I want one! So cute with those big, luscious berries behind her, and the ribbon is the perfect “tie-off.”

  11. May 4, 2011 12:45 pm

    I have been missing your cards Mary. I have ssen many of them IRL in Magnolias shop in Sweden and I am a big fan of your crafting! Thanks for sharing this happy dotty card!
    Lillemor

Leave a Reply

