Skip to content

Mini Fairy Tilda!

November 1, 2010

 

Aren’t these little Mini Fairy Tildas from the Magnolia Fairy Tale Collection just the cutest!?!    🙂    I actually measured, and she is only about one inch tall!    The perfect size for this fun Fairy Tree House!   

 

 

Sorry for my lack of posts recently!   We were so busy making projects for the Christmas edition of the Magnolia Ink magazine, that I think I overdid it a bit and was sick for quite awhile.    But, I’m much better now and VERY ready to begin sharing more  Magnolia cards with you!    I hope you’ll stop by again!

Thank you for visiting today – I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

  • Make It Crafty ~ Fairy Tree House
  • Magnolia ~ Mini  fairy Tilda
  • DCWV ~ Once Upon a Time DP
  • Vellum for wings
  • Blending Card by X-Press Graph-X Supplies
  • Distress Inks ~ aged mahogany, walnut stain, vintage photo, tea dye, tumbled glass
  • Spellbinders Mega  Nestabilities Labels Six
  • Smooch ~ illuminate
  • Stickles ~ diamond
  • Miscellaneous ribbon
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics:   E000, 00, 08, 11, 13, 15, 19, 25, 27, 29, 30, 31, 33, 34, 39, 41, 42, 43, 93, 95, 97, 99;   R08, 20, 30, 85;   Y17, 35;  YR31;  BG000, 99;  BV23;  YG01, 41, 91;  T1, 3, 5
36 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 3:30 am

    Hi Mary- I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been unwell but glad that you’re feeling better now. Your projects in the latest Magnolia Ink are wonderful my favourite being on page 33!
    When the email notification for this card arrived in my Inbox, I just gasped because this card is truly breathtaking in all its detail and that luxurious bow just finishes it off beautifully! I bought the Fairy Tree House image back in August and haven’t yet used it but you have really inspired me and it could be on a project really soon!
    Diane x

  2. November 2, 2010 5:26 am

    OMG Mary, this is STUNNING!!!!! Amazing card with beautiful colors! Your coloring is out of this world and the whole scene with the mini Magnolias and the tree house is just breathtaking! LOVE it, LOVE it, LOVE it! And I’m really glad to hear you’re feeling better now!
    Hugs,
    Silvie
    xx

  3. November 2, 2010 5:55 am

    This is really beautiful! Amazing coloring of that Fairy house and I can’t believe how gorgeous the coloring of Tilda is especially since she’s only 1 inch tall. Wow! Are the minis hard to color?

    I’m glad you are feeling better. Can’t wait to see more! hugs, Angela

  4. November 2, 2010 6:16 am

    STUNNING! Loving all the rich colors and beautiful shadings. You’ve done a magnificent job! Seriously, you’re super inspiring. THanks so much for sharing your masterpiece.
    Blessings from Georgetown~
    Leslie Avila

  5. November 2, 2010 6:26 am

    It’s absolutely gorgious !!!

    Hugs Monique

  6. Janice M. permalink
    November 2, 2010 6:34 am

    What a beautiful card! I love the colors you used and those little fairies are perfect for it!! Glad to hear you are feeling better too! Looking forward to more great projects!

  7. November 2, 2010 8:00 am

    Wow I really like how you’ve colored the house. Very rich colors. And the mini Tildas are really cute!

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  8. November 2, 2010 8:30 am

    whoahhh!Wonderfull card once again!It’s really magical!

  9. Kim Kowal permalink
    November 2, 2010 9:08 am

    Love those mini Tilda’s!! You did a fabulous job with this!!

  10. November 2, 2010 9:09 am

    That is truly amazing. Make it Crafty is getting my business soon. I really want to CASE this card. It’s gorgeous!
    Sue S.

  11. Susan B. permalink
    November 2, 2010 9:29 am

    Absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful coordination and outstanding coloring work!

  12. November 2, 2010 12:56 pm

    This is sooooo fabulous Mary! I wasn’t really into the mini Tildas, but after seeing this I now see many possibilities! Love the digi image too!! She has a lot of great scene images that work really well with Maggies! Thanks so much for sharing your talent!! I just wish I was your neighbor so I could learn some of your mad coloring skills! Hugs, Rosemary

  13. November 2, 2010 1:29 pm

    Mary, your card is stunningly beautiful! I really love it, you made a great scene for mini Tilda!
    hugs,
    Shell

  14. November 2, 2010 3:25 pm

    This was such a treat to see! Oh, my word, Mary, this is exquisite. I cannot believe all the details and all the shading. It is a masterpiece! The inks gave it such depth and warmth. Wow! Only in my dreams would I even be able to come close to something like this. You have such a gift. Thank you for sharing that gift with us.

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  15. November 2, 2010 3:46 pm

    Oh wow! And here I was thinking I was getting better and then I see a masterpiece like this.
    It is magnificent. A true work of art. Your coloring is wonderful and that design paper is perfect.
    I think this is the nicest card I have seen.
    Hugs Maz

  16. November 2, 2010 5:30 pm

    This is AMAZING, Mary……a work of art!!!!!

  17. November 2, 2010 6:33 pm

    Oh Mary!!
    How amazing your card is!! It really took my breath away.
    AWESOME AWESOME – Your colouring is spectacular. Your Mini Tildas’ are wonderful with their velum wings……
    I am sorry you have been ill. So happy to hear you are better now. Please take care of yourself.
    Love, Candy

  18. November 2, 2010 11:19 pm

    Oh Mary, what a STUNNING card!! The coloring is truly amazing!! WOW!!
    Welcome back… can’t wait to see more of your artwork in the next months 🙂
    Hugz, Irma

  19. November 3, 2010 12:18 am

    What a great idea to make a fairy house for the cute lil mini Tilda. Beautiful card Mary and awesome idea. Can’t wait to get some of these :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  20. November 3, 2010 3:46 am

    Hi Mary, girl just with a quick look at this card anyone could tell you put so much work into it. Very Creative! The layers and layers of rich colors is just stunning. Beautiful card Mary!
    Hugs,
    Pam L.

  21. cathylynn permalink
    November 3, 2010 5:37 am

    Absolutely breathtaking. A true work of art. You definitely have mastered the coloring to perfection. All those stamps are marvelous. I could just go on and on.
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  22. November 3, 2010 1:01 pm

    Your card is nothing short of spectacular! Great work. Michelle

  23. November 3, 2010 1:04 pm

    Wow, this is stunning!
    Hugs
    Cordine

  24. November 3, 2010 4:06 pm

    WOW! Let me say that again: WOW!!! This is incredible!!!

  25. Tanya S permalink
    November 14, 2010 7:34 pm

    Wow just jaw dropping!!So much exquisite details ! ! This card is on my wishlist .heehee

  26. November 17, 2010 9:49 am

    OH my goodness, this is gorgeous.

  27. Isapag permalink
    November 20, 2010 12:34 pm

    Wow! It’s really the most beautifull card I have never seen! Gorgeous!

  28. November 21, 2010 9:32 am

    What a great card you made, it’s really great, I’m a little bit jealous

    GR. Natasja

  29. November 27, 2010 6:23 pm

    Wow Mary! This is absolutely stunning. I just love your color combo and that fairy house is spectular!
    hugs, Lisa A

  30. December 7, 2010 5:18 am

    This card really took my breath away!!
    It´s amazing!! Such beautiful colors and so enchanting like a real fairytale! I´m stunned!
    Hugs, Sanne

  31. bellon-serre veronique permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:51 am

    magnifique! wonderfull , allis beauty , the colours ,the house and the little angels , a real dream with magnolia and your work, felicitations for your creativity!

  32. December 7, 2010 11:00 am

    OMG this is fantastic , I’ve never seen anything like it ….so clever xx

  33. December 7, 2010 11:54 am

    Just Beautiful, the colors are amazing. The artwork is just tremendous…Thank You for sharing.
    Hugs!

  34. December 7, 2010 2:23 pm

    THIS CARD IS AMAZING!!! The colouring is Stunning! I don`t know what else to say! WOW! And Yes! Those little Fairy Tildas are Perfect for this Fantastic Castle! :o)

  35. December 8, 2010 2:44 am

    Wow! This is gorgeous!

  36. Gabi Lied permalink
    December 8, 2010 4:54 am

    … this is not only a greeting card, it is really art! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

