Skip to content

Another sparkly Tilda!

July 22, 2010

 

Welcome!   Yes, another sparkly Tilda … I just can’t help myself!!   🙂     I was able to play with one of the new Magnolia Doohickey cutting dies that I received with my design team package.    This one is called Vintage Tag, and I love it!

 

 

The sentiment is taken from an old song from the 50s which is actually before my time!   But I thought it would be perfect for this adorable Romantic Tilda.   

 

 

Thanks for visiting today!   I appreciate your wonderful and inspiring comments.    Happy weekend!

******************************************************

Supplies Used:

  • Magnolia Romantic Tilda from the Wedding Collection
  • Magnolia Vintage Tag Doohickey
  • Magnolia Crystal Chandelier Garland ~ clear
  • Magnolia flowers
  • Melissa Frances ~  Florence &  Constance
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities Petite Ovals Small
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities Deckled Edge Ovals LG
  • Smooch ~ illuminate pearlized topcoat
  • Stickles ~ crystal
  • Miscellaneous ribbon
  • Pop dots
  • Copics:   V000, 01, 12, 15;  B91, 93, 95;  G40;  R20, 21, 30;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 30, 50, 51, 53, 55, 57;  W00, 0, 1, 3, 4, 5
14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 3:01 am

    OMG!!!!! WOW, WOW, WOW, i have such a weakness for glittah! this is awesome Mary, i love those colors also, BEAUTIFULL!!!!!
    smiles
    Paola

  2. July 23, 2010 10:55 am

    WOW! Mary, your card goes directly in the Major league! I love this glitter, the colors and, and …. everything about it is absolutly gorgeous. Tilda is exceptionnally in beauty! The sentiment is so appropriate, love your idea. Beautiful work. I was touched by your nice words on my blog, I feel it is important to bring a meaning, a deeper human sense to a media that is both so cold and taken for granted, but can also break solitude and enlarge creativity. I am happy to be able to visit you by means of a click, and must say that admiring beautiful creations, as your Tilda above, brings magic in my life, that otherwise would be impossible.
    Hugs.
    Daniellexxxx

  3. July 23, 2010 1:02 pm

    very beautiful!!! like it!!!

    greetings Kati

  4. July 24, 2010 11:35 am

    Oh Mary – what a beauty! I LOVE the bling !!!

  5. July 24, 2010 6:37 pm

    Hi Mary, This is amazing, I love all of the sparkle. That new tag die is darling. Hugs!

  6. Deebi27 permalink
    July 24, 2010 10:54 pm

    Even this all the glitz, Tilda comes shining through!!

  7. July 25, 2010 5:54 am

    Absolutely beautiful card Mary and such wonderful colouring and design! I always love the richness of colour you achieve and all your gorgeous details and Tilda’s sparkly dress is amazing! Thank you for your lovely comment the other day, very much appreciated and I’ll catch up with you very soon. Hugs, Chris 🙂

  8. Linda E. permalink
    July 25, 2010 8:41 am

    So lovely!!! I just love the glidder, it makes Tilda look so glamerous. Thanks so much for sharing your amazing talent.

  9. Janice M. permalink
    July 28, 2010 4:25 pm

    Just beautiful!! You did a wonderful job! That glitter just makes her look like a million dollars!!

  10. July 29, 2010 9:04 pm

    Mary, your card is gorgeous, your colouring always amazes me, I love the sparkle and the sentiment is beautiful. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving the sweetest of comments, I too wish I had more time to visit, I always find so much inspiration everytime I get a chance to visit your blog or see your amazing creations and tutorials in the Magnolia Ink magazine. Big hugs Jodie from Oz

  11. August 2, 2010 3:49 am

    Oh Mary this is amaizing.
    This Tilda remaind me of me , when I was kido 🙂 I did have a blue dress like this 🙂

  12. August 12, 2010 8:49 pm

    This is such a beautiful card! I love your work, I follow your blog, if you have a look at the right side of my blog you will see that I have your blog as one of my favourites 🙂 Hugs Hayley xxx

  13. Susie permalink
    September 10, 2010 9:32 pm

    I could look at your creations all day, so creative…….love the color and glitter……Awesome….

  14. September 23, 2010 5:32 pm

    you do all our tilda’s justice!!..beautiful art..tfs..loves ya

Leave a Reply

