Skip to content

I love peonies!

June 14, 2010

 

Happy Monday!    Hope you had a good weekend.   I wanted to share this cutie pie Tilda from the new Wedding Collection with you ~ I couldn’t resist her since she’s holding one of my favorite flowers, a peony!    I’ve been hoarding this DP from the Basic Grey porcelain 6×6 paper pad waiting for the perfect image, and thought this was it!   

 

 

 I wanted to keep the embellishments to a minimum and really put the focus on the image and paper.   I had to slap my own hand when I was pulling out the primas!   lol   

Thanks for visiting today!    

****************************************

Copics Used:   R11, 20, 30;  RV00, 32, 34;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 25, 47, 53;  YG91, 93, 95;  W1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

33 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 6:02 pm

    Oh, oh, oh! I’m in the middle of a card with that same beautiful paper! Mary, your work always blows me away! Your coloring is just fabulous and you use such rich tones it just takes my breath away! This is simply divine!!!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  2. Autumn permalink
    June 14, 2010 6:07 pm

    This is so pretty, I love it! Love how you dotted her dress! Can’t wait to get mine!

  3. June 14, 2010 6:16 pm

    She’s a real beauty Mary–love the paper and anything with polka-dots ROCKS in my book! lOL–fabulous!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  4. June 14, 2010 6:17 pm

    Your Card is simply stunning!! I love the DP but its your colouring that blows me away. Tilda is coloured perfectly, she looks sooo cute!!! love the polka dots on her dress too.
    Big smiles to you
    Kylie 😀

  5. June 14, 2010 6:33 pm

    Oh definitely this is just perfect no need for any other embellishments!!!! Wow!!! Absolutely stunning is all I can say!!! That is such a clever idea using the polkadots on the dress to match the paper!!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  6. June 14, 2010 6:58 pm

    What a beautiful card and your coloring is stunning! Love this new image.
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  7. June 14, 2010 7:16 pm

    Mary she is sooo cute and pretty!! Love this Tilda!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  8. June 14, 2010 7:18 pm

    Oh how beautiful! I just bought some peonies today for my deck! What a great job you do on your colouring… and the card is so lovely.

  9. June 14, 2010 7:31 pm

    Such a beautiful card. I love the dp and your coloring is gorgeous!!!
    hugs,
    Shell

  10. Deebi27 permalink
    June 14, 2010 7:37 pm

    Ditto! Tilda is full of cuteness and love the polka dots Ms Mary!

  11. June 14, 2010 7:51 pm

    Great card. This image is now definitely on my wish list.

  12. June 14, 2010 7:54 pm

    This is absolutely gorgeous. I had that same paper out to make a gift box for my girlfriend today. I ended up using a different sheet of the same line but now I wish I hadn’t. You did a beautiful job with the coloring.

  13. June 14, 2010 8:25 pm

    what a beautiful card. Your coloring is just exquisite…and I love the colors and your DP. Just gorgeous! Pat Frank

  14. June 14, 2010 9:38 pm

    Oh my, Mary! What a gorgeous card!! Love the colors and paper and polka dots!
    Your coloring is just out of this world beautiful… Hugz, Irma

  15. June 14, 2010 9:50 pm

    Mary… I think your coloring is perfect, She looks so cute, I also like this Tilda holding the peony.
    Hugs, Irene

  16. June 14, 2010 11:54 pm

    Your coloring is perfect as usual and i love the soft tones you used, also the simplicity of the design is so elegant
    smiles
    Paola

  17. June 15, 2010 12:42 am

    Wow this is amazing. Love the beautiful simplicity that shows of that gorgeous DP (one of my favs too) and that sweet stamp! I have her on pre-order! CAnt wait for her to come now! thanks for sharing
    Hugs Leonie

  18. June 15, 2010 2:59 am

    You did a great job pulling my attention on the image Mary. Funny sometimes we tend to use so many embellishments on our projects. This is a sweet card and love the pinkish scheme :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  19. Chrissy permalink
    June 15, 2010 3:16 am

    what a lovely card,it made me smile!
    thanks for sharing.
    blessings Chrissy x

  20. June 15, 2010 6:55 am

    What a delightful card!!!!! Love the paper and the image is colored to perfection. Beautiful work!

  21. June 15, 2010 10:21 am

    Sometimes less is best and this lovely creation certainly confirms that….it is absolutely beautiful and your coloring is fabulous…

    hugs
    Jennifer

  22. June 15, 2010 10:58 am

    Beautiful card
    Hugs, Line

  23. June 15, 2010 1:16 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love the stamp, i need to make a card with that one too.
    Hugs
    Cordine

  24. June 15, 2010 4:41 pm

    Isnt she a beauty! great papers and awesome colouring. hugs Shelley

  25. June 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    OH I had to laugh when you said you had to slap your hands while bringing out the Prima’s!! This card is very elegant without but I REALLY know what you mean. I have to push my chair away and tell myself ENOUGH! LOL! Your coloring is very very good!

  26. Lauraline permalink
    June 15, 2010 7:42 pm

    I love your card, I really love its simplicity.

  27. June 15, 2010 11:58 pm

    Wowzers! The colouring on this card is just wonderful – the image has such dimension! It’s a lovely, pretty card.
    Diane x

  28. June 18, 2010 7:18 pm

    I really like this card. Thank you for listing your Copic numbers. It helps when you are new at a product to learn what was used to reach the effect you liked. Thanks for sharing! Debi

  29. June 25, 2010 1:20 pm

    How Pretty you made Tilda in the middle of this flower garden ! Love your coloring, so delicate. this paper is absolutly beautiful! I just love pink, so your card is totally perfect.
    Danielle.

  30. christina lundin permalink
    December 7, 2010 7:36 am

    What lovely cards every one. Great feelings for Christmas and fairytales. Wish I was at home with Tilda and Edwin too. But I will soon be there scrapping!!! Christina

  31. Pauline J. permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:18 am

    Love the simple designs and your fabulous use of color. Inspiring.

  32. Brenda P permalink
    December 7, 2010 10:58 am

    hello Mary

    I haven’t followed your blog before but thanks to Magnolia will keep an eye out now for you. Love your choice of colours and designs.

    Thanks
    Brenda

  33. Majbrit permalink
    December 7, 2010 11:41 am

    Beautiful cards you are making. Fantastic colours. Very inspirering.
    Thank you and merry christmas. :o)

Leave a Reply

