Skip to content

Once upon a time AND a Winner!

June 4, 2010

 

Welcome!    I wanted to share a card with you and announce the winner of the Tilda and Apple stamp today.   This gorgeous image is from the Magnolia Fairytale collectionLady Tilda.   I’ve paired her with the Castle background, also from the Fairytale collection.   Both were colored with Copic markers, cut out and popped with dimensionals.

 

  

I added some Star Dust Stickles to the edges of the paper, a technique used by one of my favorite fellow Magnolia Design Team members, Kim Piggott.   The paper is from the Magnolia Lazy Summer Days collection – Blue Dot.  

And, finally!   The winner of the Magnolia Tilda with Apple stamp, picked using Random.org  is . .  

Diane Whitehouse

True Random Number Generator 49 Powered by RANDOM.ORG

 

Congrats Diane!    Please be sure to send me your mailing address.

Thank you ALL so much for your wonderful comments!   I truly appreciate each and every one!   I hope you will stop back soon as I’m hoping (fingers crossed) to have time to do a tutorial using my new toy!  

************************************************

Copics Used:   B60, 63, 66, 79;  R20;  YG63, 67, 91, 93, 95, 97;  Y08, 11, 17, 19, 21, 26;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 30, 31, 35, 51, 53, 57, 97, 99;  W00, 1, 3, 6, 8;  T1, 3, 5

26 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 9:52 am

    BEAUTIFUL Mary!!!

  2. June 4, 2010 9:54 am

    Hi Mary, gorgeous card! Love the scene you created! Great Job!
    Hugs,
    Silvie from France

  3. June 4, 2010 9:59 am

    This is FABULOUS!! must also add that your creations just seem to get better and better these days Mary, well done
    smiles
    Paola

  4. June 4, 2010 10:26 am

    Wow! Stunning! Absolutely gorgeous, I love it!
    Hugs, Christine

  5. June 4, 2010 11:21 am

    so pretty and enchanting Mary! Congrats to Diane!
    Pam Going Postal

  6. June 4, 2010 11:55 am

    This is gorgeous, Mary! Love the deep rich vibrant colors and the stickles are wonderful!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  7. June 4, 2010 12:32 pm

    Mary, I just stand in AWE of your coloring! This is stunning!

  8. June 4, 2010 12:47 pm

    Wowwww das ist eine Traumhafte Karte. So schöne Farben.

    Super.

    Nadine

  9. Cheryl O permalink
    June 4, 2010 12:54 pm

    This card is absolutely stunning!!! Your coloring is out of the ballpark on this one….magnificent!

  10. June 4, 2010 1:45 pm

    WOW! Just stunning!

  11. June 4, 2010 2:12 pm

    Wow Mary!! Simply gorgeous 🙂

  12. June 4, 2010 2:13 pm

    Absolutely fantastic Mary! I love love love this! Your coloring is ultimately amazing!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  13. Michel E permalink
    June 4, 2010 2:47 pm

    Beautiful card. Love the blue coloring.

  14. June 4, 2010 3:23 pm

    Love the incredible richness nd depth to your colouring. Just stunning!!!
    Hugs Leonie

  15. June 4, 2010 9:17 pm

    WOW, Mary, another stunning card!! LOVE how you colored the castle background with the starry night! I’ll be getting this one (and a couple others LOL!) for my Bday in a couple days… can’t wait to play! Great job!! hugz, Irma

  16. June 5, 2010 1:20 am

    Oh….so beatiful!!!
    You are so talanted, love the colours.
    Lillemor

  17. June 5, 2010 5:58 am

    I love how rich your color choices colors are, very regal!

  18. June 5, 2010 7:03 am

    Absolutely gorgeous. Love the deep blue colors. Great coloring.

  19. Garnet Brumfield permalink
    June 5, 2010 7:54 am

    Wow you did a lot more then what you just wrote down! The detail in the care is fantastic. And is that a hand made flower? It looks like it is made from ribbon. I love it. It would be VERY hard for me to give this card away if I had made it.
    Hugs,
    Garnet

  20. Sharman permalink
    June 5, 2010 8:39 am

    Wow. Is there anymore anyone can say Mary. Your coloring is just spectaculor. Obviously you are a natural born artist but I am sure that you went to school for it right? It doesn’t matter. You NEVER make a bad card. I am sure we are all jealous. lol…. Love it!!!!!!!!!! You are definately the Copic Queen❦❦❦❦❦❦❦❦❦❦❦ Sharman

  21. June 5, 2010 10:10 am

    Mary, OMG your card is beautifully magical, a wonderful scene you’ve created, the rich colours are magnificent and the gorgeous Magnolia paper, just stunning. Have a great weekend. hugs Jodie from Oz

  22. June 5, 2010 1:44 pm

    WOW !!!! You have set a mood with this one :o)
    FANTASTIC work.
    Hugs, Candy

  23. June 6, 2010 12:16 am

    Oh WOW, Mary! What a beautiful scene you’ve created and your colouring is simply amazing. I love the beautiful blues you’ve used on this card.

    I have emailed you my mailing address and thank you so much for the wonderful stamp I’ve won!
    Diane x

  24. June 7, 2010 7:24 pm

    Gorgeous card with fabulous royal blue dress on Tilda. Love this totally Mary!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  25. June 26, 2010 8:57 pm

    WoW…stunning! Beautiful colouring. I hope you don’t mind but I would luv to add your fab blog to you blog roll.

    xoxo,
    Lori

Trackbacks

  1. Once upon a time & a winner! « My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy

Leave a Reply

