Skip to content

Who’s the fairest of them all?

May 28, 2010

 

Tilda, of course!! 

Hello!   This is another gorgeous stamp from the awesome Magnolia Fairytale Collection called Tilda with Apple.   Snow White has always been one of my favorite movies since childhood, so I knew I NEEDED this image!  

[PLEASE NOTE:   THIS CANDY IS NOW CLOSED.]

The good news is that I’ve ended up with TWO of these stamps!   One received in my Magnolia DT kit and one that I purchased.   So l would love  to give one (unused! 🙂 ) stamp to one of YOU!    I’ll use Random.org to choose a winner from all the wonderful comments received for this card.  

The winner will be announced on Friday, June 4th.

 

I’ve really been enjoying using my Copic markers for the monochrome technique recently!   The main Copics used are in the toner gray family ~ T1, 3 and 5.  As you can see, I’ve only colored the apple with real colors ~ R46, R59, YG95 and YG97.       I was lucky enough to receive a video camera for my birthday last week, so I may do my VERY first video tutorial showing this technique!  I’m excited!

 

Here’s the entire card:

 

The DP used is from Bo Bunny and the gray-toned rhinestone sticker and ribbon are from my stash.   The sentiment was computer generated and mounted onto some silver metallic CS, simulating a mirror effect.  

 

 

 Thanks for visiting today and for your always-kind comments!   Don’t forget, if you’d like to be entered for a chance to receive this adorable stamp, please be sure to let me know!

92 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara in SC permalink
    May 28, 2010 9:32 am

    The monochromatic choice was perfect for this image. The card turned out beautifully!
    Hugs,
    Barbara in SC

  2. May 28, 2010 9:45 am

    Wow! such a beautiful card. Absolutely GORGEOUS! I love the monchromatique technique, and I am anxious to see your tutorial. Yes, I would like to win Tilda with apple. thank you for giving me a chance.
    Danielle.

  3. May 28, 2010 9:53 am

    Oh you lucky girl! Nice video camera!! Can’t wait to see your tutorials!
    This is one amazing card! I love the monotone and with a splash of color! I LOVE LOVE your coloring! So elegant! LOVE this!

  4. May 28, 2010 9:58 am

    Wow the card is fabulous!! I love the touches of red. It really makes the card pop!! Awesome job!! Rosemary 🙂

  5. May 28, 2010 10:02 am

    WOW- I absolutely love this card! The monochromatic look is just so amazing!!

    Thanks for the chance to win the spare stamp- very kind of you!

    Fi
    x

  6. May 28, 2010 10:03 am

    Stunning card! Your coloring is wonderful and I love the pop of reds in your card. Beautiful work!

    Would love the chance to win this image! Thanks so much for the chance! hugs, Angela

  7. May 28, 2010 10:04 am

    That is so striking!!! Beautiful card Mary! Love the design and perfect embellishments!!

  8. May 28, 2010 10:04 am

    Wowsers!!! How completely different this card looks in Monochrome…just love it…and it really does make the apple “pop” off the page. I would really love to see your video tutorial on this technique as I love to learn learn learn new techniques. It is absolutely perfect.
    hugs
    Jennifer

  9. May 28, 2010 10:05 am

    Love your card and would love to see a video on how to color like this!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  10. May 28, 2010 10:06 am

    Mary, Happy Birthday for last week, I hope your day was special, looks like you received some wonderful gifts. Your card is gorgeous, I love this sweet Tilda and the colours are striking. Have a great weekend. hugs Jodie from Oz

  11. May 28, 2010 10:10 am

    GORGEOUS!! Hope you had the most wonderful birthday (you deserve it!)

    Can’t wait to see all the tutorials you’ll make with that camera! 🙂

    HUGS~

  12. May 28, 2010 10:13 am

    Love the black and white! Great coloring!!

  13. May 28, 2010 10:22 am

    Love the monochromatic style. I just may have to give this a try…the pop of red really gives it pazzazz!

  14. May 28, 2010 10:28 am

    Beautiful! I love the way you did that technique. I have never tried it, but you have given me the inspiration! Thanks for sharing!
    Jody

  15. May 28, 2010 10:32 am

    Oh wow this is so stunningly beautiful!
    hugs
    kim x

  16. May 28, 2010 10:57 am

    Oh My Miss Mary~~Just Stunning!! I am soooooo excited to view your videos b/c I love your tutorials tremendously!!! YOU ROCK MY LIFE when it comes to crafting!!!LOL I would do almost anything~~well almost anything to win a Tilda:D Love maggie stamps!!
    Thanks Mary and Blessings

  17. May 28, 2010 10:57 am

    Wow this is fabulous. I love the monchrome, you’ve done it perfectly.

    Hugs
    Penni
    X

  18. May 28, 2010 10:59 am

    OMGosh, this is beautiful! I love how you did the B&W with only the apple colored. Great inspiration! ~Tori

  19. Anne Dodd permalink
    May 28, 2010 11:04 am

    This is a terrific example of a monochromatic card! I love the punch of red on the apple and the ribbon. Gorgeous card!

  20. May 28, 2010 11:12 am

    Oh wow, this is gorgeous! Love the black and white with the red on the apple, it really sets the image off. Gorgeous!
    Hugs, Christine

  21. May 28, 2010 11:27 am

    She’s gorgeous. The rhinestone flourish really makes the card. There’s nothing like a spot of red on a black and white card to make a statement.

  22. May 28, 2010 11:45 am

    Wow Mary! This is stunning. I love the contrast of the dark grays and the brilliant red. WOW!

  23. May 28, 2010 12:06 pm

    I an overwhelmed, I was moved to tears which is a shock to me. I see so many beautiful cards with the group, but WOW, it makes her alive, I can see her like I am watching the movie, with the monochromatic colors it looks like see is passing the apple. I hope this stamp is available to purchase! I so want to get it Snow White is my Granddaughters favorite movie and I try to find a Magnolia stamp for each of my Grand-kids which reminds me of them and I plan to use the same card throughout their lives. With 4 children I am hoping for lots of them. I wish you would post the directions for this a tutorial to watch. I am so new to this and just got my first 20 Copics. I love to know which ones to get to try this effect. Thanks for sharing. You made my day!

  24. Joanne permalink
    May 28, 2010 12:06 pm

    Your card is awesome,would love to win,I love all the Tilda tamps.

  25. Frank permalink
    May 28, 2010 12:08 pm

    Love the card…especially with your choice to highlight the apple only…VERY good use of color…

    Thanks for sharing!!

  26. May 28, 2010 12:17 pm

    Very beautiful. The black and white effect is great, the red apple and the ribbon are faboulous. I love the swirls too.
    Hugs, Line

  27. May 28, 2010 12:38 pm

    Oh, so pretty! The shading is just amazing!!!! Very well done!
    Hugs, Dena

  28. May 28, 2010 12:52 pm

    OMGosh this is FABULOUS!!! I was just thinking how fabulous this would look with an apple!

    GREAT design!!!

  29. May 28, 2010 12:56 pm

    I LOVE the monochrome look! I hope you keep it up! It’s beautiful! I really like how you only colored the apple in real colors… 😉 I’d love a chance to win the Tilda stamp… It’d be my first Magnolia, but definitely not my last… Thanks for the chance!

  30. May 28, 2010 1:01 pm

    Wow, what an amazing card!!! I love how everything is black and white except for the apple. I can’t wait to try a monochromatic card. 🙂

  31. Christine Sawvell permalink
    May 28, 2010 1:39 pm

    I love this card! Snow White is one of my favorite movies of all time too! You did a beautiful job coloring this and I love that you gave the apple “real” color. It really makes it stand out!

    Love your card!

    🙂 Christine

  32. May 28, 2010 2:55 pm

    O i love this technique too, but have yet to try it. Yours looks fantastic. Would love if you did a tutorial on it!!!
    Hugs Leonie

  33. May 28, 2010 3:02 pm

    Another beautiful card! I can hardly wait to see some video tutorials. I have been admiring your coloring for months and would love to see exactly how you do it! Thanks for the chance to win a Maggie. =)

    Deana

  34. Eleanor Fodrey permalink
    May 28, 2010 3:03 pm

    This was different but I loved it. I am new with the Magnolia stamps so I love seeing how creative everyone is with their cards. This was very, very cute.
    Eleanor in VA Beach

  35. Becky Johnson permalink
    May 28, 2010 3:18 pm

    The card is simply adorable. Stunning.
    Peace, Becky

  36. May 28, 2010 3:26 pm

    Wow, girl, this is fabulous!!!! This is indeed very striking. You did a phenomenal job on this card.

  37. Lisa Hallquist permalink
    May 28, 2010 4:31 pm

    I love Snow White as well!! Your monochromatic version really pops with the red and black background. I would love to see a tutorial as well!!

  38. May 28, 2010 5:24 pm

    Hi Mary!
    Gorgeous work!!!! Love that the apple is coloured red :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  39. Kathy Gerace permalink
    May 28, 2010 6:27 pm

    What a dramatic statement your card makes. Monochromatic can be so elegant and certainly is in your card. I really like the overall effect.
    Kathy Gerace

  40. May 28, 2010 7:14 pm

    oh miss Mary…this looks so hard to do…so we must see a video…and with maybe a little dancin’ too LOL!

  41. Sharon Williams permalink
    May 28, 2010 7:25 pm

    Lovely card – just the right amount of reds to set it off. I’ll have to try this soon.

  42. May 28, 2010 7:45 pm

    Very beautiful card, I Love the monochrome look. The red gives it a real WOW factor. I haven’t tried this but definitely want to try it sometime.

    Hugs~
    Corinne

  43. May 28, 2010 8:14 pm

    I love your black and white coloring technique, really inspiring…
    Hope i win this lovely stamp
    Irene

  44. May 28, 2010 8:56 pm

    Mary this is so fantastic! WOW what a gorgeous card! I love your monochromatic cards….gorgeous work!!!
    hugs~ Kim

  45. cat s. permalink
    May 28, 2010 9:11 pm

    Love your card. My daughter wants EVERYTHING black/white with at hint of red so I know she would Flip over your card as well.

    Keep up the great cards for people like me to get ideas from 🙂

  46. May 29, 2010 12:48 am

    Your card is stunning Mary!!! Love the shadows and the design! I am looking forward to see your first tutorial, so exciting!
    Lillemor

  47. May 29, 2010 1:30 am

    A very striking card – love the monotones. Can’t wait to see you tutorial. Sarah x

  48. May 29, 2010 1:46 am

    Mary this is absolutely STUNNING! fabulous job on the monochrome coloring.
    smiles
    Paola

  49. May 29, 2010 4:47 am

    Snow White Tilda looks perfect in monochrome and the accent of the red apple makes the card just perfect! How generous of you to give away one of these images.
    Diane x

  50. May 29, 2010 5:57 am

    Tremendous work on this card! The contrast with the black and white and red is wonderful!
    Hugs to you,
    Pam

  51. May 29, 2010 8:42 am

    Hello!

    This is certainly a WOW! card. I love this black and white with the red accent and the sparkle! A truly striking card! Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs is my all time favorite fair tale (you can see on my blog that I have even made the dolls) and Tilda is perfect for a little girl Snow White! Great card!

    Wishing you a good weekend! :<)

    Barbara Diane

  52. Jacqueline Rosa permalink
    May 29, 2010 10:23 am

    Lovely Tilda and your talent…and I want that stamp!

  53. May 29, 2010 10:51 am

    Fab card, love this technique.

    Thanks for the chance to win this little cutie.

    Hugs

    Judi xxx

  54. May 29, 2010 10:51 am

    What a cutie-love the touch of red. Thanks for a chance to win Tilda.

  55. Paula permalink
    May 29, 2010 11:09 am

    I love the way you do the monochromes! Maybe a tutorial sometime soon, hint-hint! (oh and the stamp is so cute.)

    Thanks for giving one away.

  56. May 29, 2010 11:25 am

    How beautiful and elegant your coloured image is. I would love the chance to win many thanks for the opportunity.

  57. May 29, 2010 11:59 am

    Good grief! didn’t know you had a Magnolia blog as well, this is just gorgeous and your monochrome work is fab!

    Thanks for the chance to win, Mary:)

    Anne
    x

  58. florencia permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:01 pm

    wow.the way that the apple stand up is amaizing.
    you get an efect like tim burton movies!!!
    i dont have any magnolia stamp i would love to win this.
    thanks

  59. Michel E permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:09 pm

    Love the monochromatic card with a touch of color. Would love to win a Magnolia stamp. Don’t have any and love them.

  60. Jackie permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:32 pm

    Beautiful as always. I’ve been waiting patiently for your video tutorials….. Can’t wait. Thanks for the chance to win!!

  61. May 29, 2010 12:39 pm

    I love your card, and really hope that you will do a video. What’s the difference between toner grays and warm/cool grays?

  62. Chris R. from Iowa permalink
    May 29, 2010 1:24 pm

    I love the monochrome cards! I was totally amazed when I saw you use the Copics! Wow! I don’t have any Copics yet and don’t have any Tilda stamps. So, I would love to win the stamp and get started with the Copics since I already won a Copic wallet! Anyway, love your blog and all your inspiration.

  63. May 29, 2010 1:35 pm

    I love Tilda. She’s adorable and you have done an AWESOME job on the card.

  64. Mare Hepp permalink
    May 29, 2010 1:38 pm

    I’d love to win the Tilda with the apple. These stamps are so cute and so much fun to work with. Your cards turned out beautiful.

  65. May 29, 2010 1:47 pm

    What a fantastic card! I absolutely love how you’ve used the B & W’ inks!
    I’m a new Tilda fan and would love the opportunity to participate in your draw!
    All the best from Denmark!

  66. May 29, 2010 1:51 pm

    Yes please to a tutorial! I had a go at the monochrome in greys and it just looked really rubbish.
    Yours is totally gorgeous and I love the pop of colour with the coloured apple
    :o)

  67. Chrissy permalink
    May 29, 2010 1:53 pm

    Hello, what a wonderful card and stamp, i have no Tilda stamps and have only just heard
    of them (where have i been) copic are new to me too. The monocrome cards are, well they just wow you, have never seen this done before and i would not have thought of it.
    Thank you so much for sharing all these things with us, it inspires me to try new things!

  68. Cat permalink
    May 29, 2010 2:19 pm

    Wow, what a great card. Love the whole effect with the monochrome and pops of red:D Can’t wait to see your tutorial…tfs

  69. May 29, 2010 2:33 pm

    As always, I am wowed and inspired by your creations! I can’t wait till you do a video on this technique.

  70. Kathy E permalink
    May 29, 2010 3:20 pm

    What a strikingly beautiful card. LOVE the monochromatic color with just a bit of red in the apple. WOW!

  71. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS permalink
    May 29, 2010 4:20 pm

    Lovin’ your monochromatic coloring on these adorable Magnolia images!! My little collection is growing now that my LSS is carrying them but I haven’t seen this one yet! Perfectly colored!!

  72. Linda Ellington permalink
    May 29, 2010 4:44 pm

    Your card is just gorgeous!!! I love it. Thanks so much for sharing one of your stamps, very thoughtful of you. Thanks also so much for sharing your amazing talent and caring spirit.

  73. May 29, 2010 6:50 pm

    What a beautiful way to showcase this image! Your card is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing, AND for a chance to win! Can’t wait for you to fire up that video camera!!!

  74. May 29, 2010 8:54 pm

    So amazing! We are just doing a fairy tale themed spring concert for the students in school…and this ties in so well..it is beautiful!

  75. Alethea permalink
    May 29, 2010 9:35 pm

    You did a wonderful job using the monochromatic copic technique on Tilda the card is absolutely gorgeous. I would love to win your precious stamp as I am new to the group. Thanks for giving me the opportunity.

    Alethea

  76. Sharman permalink
    May 29, 2010 10:36 pm

    Well Mary, I just don’t even know how to pick my favorite card from your selections. I just LOVE your work. I am speding way to much time enjoying your work and not enough time enjoying this beautiful weather…. Oh well…You could say that I am addicted!!! She is a real cutie……

  77. May 29, 2010 11:20 pm

    so, cute, it`s beautiful forever.-

  78. May 30, 2010 1:27 am

    Truly amazing! I think I am in love with your monochromatic cards! So beautiful! And I love how you have used red for the apple, brilliant idea! Also thank you for the chance to win this beautiful stamp! Hugs Delphine xx

  79. May 30, 2010 3:02 pm

    Love the technique that you used for the card. I have never tried that before. I am going to have to learn it. Thank you for a chance to win such a cute stamp!!!

  80. Dot Thacker permalink
    May 30, 2010 3:37 pm

    I think this is so darn cute. I’m waiting for Dopey and Doc to pop out!! Love it. I love how you made your eyes go straight to the apple. Nice work

  81. May 30, 2010 6:59 pm

    Wonderful coloring – I sure hope you do make a video on your coloring techniques – perhaps this can be one of many! I know I would LOVE a video on how you put the “drop shadow” around the image focal points and blend the shadow into the background. Oh – todays card is pretty “fair” too! 😉

  82. Deebi27 permalink
    May 31, 2010 10:41 am

    I can’t wait to learn more from YOUR videos! Your card is spotlight purrfect! Snow White never look so beautiful.

  83. May 31, 2010 2:09 pm

    Oh my, Mary! Another stunning card!! So striking with the black & red combo! Your coloring is pure perfection… Love everything about this card!
    Thanks for a chance… this is one of the few I DON’T have yet from this collection! LOL!
    Hugz, Irma

  84. May 31, 2010 11:37 pm

    Stunning mono card with beautiful red spot highlight!!! Love the design of this card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  85. June 1, 2010 9:10 am

    I am loving this stamp! Snow White was one of my favorite movies because my Grandpa took me to the theater to see it. A happy memory for me!!

    I love your monochromatic card and that apple stands out sooooo much!! Lovin it!!

  86. June 1, 2010 10:38 am

    Beautiful! I can´t wait for your movie…
    Zetti 🙂

  87. kathy michalski permalink
    June 1, 2010 10:32 pm

    I love the card it is beautiful i love all you do . the red stands out so much .looking foward to seeing lots more .

  88. Cheryl O permalink
    June 2, 2010 5:47 pm

    Thank you for the chance to win, Mary; and what a great card! You’ve really got the monochromatic look down for sure. I love the way the red really pops on the card. Fantastic job, and this little Tilda is so sweet, who couldn’t resist her!!

  89. Janice M. permalink
    June 2, 2010 8:44 pm

    I love your color choice for this card! I am gonna have to get those colors and watch for your video! Thanks for sharing your great work!

  90. June 4, 2010 9:04 am

    Oh my! this is amazing! I love your blog and would love to win this sweetie.
    x

  91. June 4, 2010 9:59 am

    I love this techique, I would love to see a tutorial on it. I have this same stamp and made a card, but I really didn’t want to make it look so Snow White (which it turned out). This is very unique. I don’t own and T’s…so might need to purchase a few things before coloring.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Sheila

Trackbacks

  1. Who’s the fairest of them all? « My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy

Leave a Reply

