Skip to content

Bride Tilda from Magnolia Ink No. 2

April 8, 2010

 

Yay!  Since the Magnolia Ink No. 3 is now published, we are allowed to post our cards and projects from the second magazine ~  Fairytale edition.    This is my “Tilda bride wedding card” found on page 15.   I’ve used the new Bride Tilda stamp, colored with Copics, cut out and mounted with dimensionals onto a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Six die cut shape.

 

 

The DP is from Melissa Frances and I’ve added some Kaiser white pearls. The silk ribbon flowers are all from Michael’s wedding section.   For Tilda’s flower bouquet, I added some white Flower Soft and Star Dust Stickles on top of that.   Here’s a closeup photo:

 

 

Thanks for visiting today!   Hope you’re having a good week.

************************************

Copics Used:   G21, 24, 94;  BG000;  YR23, 24, 31;   E000, 00, 01, 11;   R000, 01, 11, 20;  W0, 1

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 7:26 am

    OMGosh is that ever BEAUTIFUL!!! Can’t wait to get mine!!!

  2. April 8, 2010 1:46 pm

    Such a gorgeous elegant card!
    hugs,
    Pam L.

  3. April 8, 2010 3:32 pm

    Another gorgeous card, Mary! Thanks for posting – I can see it better up close than in the magazine. I admire your work so much :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  4. April 9, 2010 12:24 am

    your card is really gorgeous!! I love it!

  5. April 9, 2010 11:10 am

    Oh my….she is beautiful!! I just love your coloring with Copic markers. So striking.

  6. April 11, 2010 11:51 am

    This is stunning Mary, you sure have been busy. I got tired of waiting for my stamps and made a bride and groon Tilda and Edwin of my own, would love for you to check out my project here
    smiles
    Paola

Leave a Reply

