Skip to content

Happy Birthday little Princess

March 14, 2010

 

 

Okay, so I definitely have a NEW favorite Tilda!!   🙂     This absolutely adorable Tilda by Magnolia is the new Princess Tilda  from the Wedding, Pirates & Fairy Tale collection, and I don’t think she could be any cuter!    

 I added LOTS of sparkle to her dress, with some Smooch Illuminate paint and Stickles in sequins glitz.  

 

 

The dp is from the new Basic Grey green at heart collection.  I love EVERY sheet of paper in this collection!    Princess Tilda was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   The sentiment is computer-generated.  I also added some sparkles to the flowers . . .

 

 

and added this sparkly little butterfly to match the butterflies on the dp . . .

 

 

I think that’s all the sparkles for this Princess Tilda!    Thank you for visiting today – I appreciate it!

 

 

************************************

Copics Used:   V01, 05, 06;  R000, 20, 21, 30, 81, 83, 85;  Y11, 21;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 40, 41, 42, 43, 97, 99;  W0, 1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

37 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 6:00 am

    Your card is lovely. The coloring is wonderful, I like it alot. I love that stamp too!

  2. Mary Beth permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:15 am

    She is beautiful.. What a wonderful job you did.. She is also my new favorite, I just haaven’t gotten to ink her up yet.. You have inspired me to do so..lol

    -Mary Beth

  3. March 14, 2010 8:22 am

    She is just lovely! Beautiful bright colored papers and your image is beautifully colored. Love all the sparkle added to her shoes and dress and crown. Your work is wonderful!

  4. crankysophie permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:37 am

    Your colouring is awesome – out-of-this-world awesome!!!!!!

  5. Angie permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:43 am

    This image is my favorite of the new collection and you’re colored her beautifully. Love your card : )

  6. March 14, 2010 8:45 am

    OHG! This is just gorgeous! So stunningly beautiful. Your coloring is simply amazing! I think this is my new most favorite Tilda too, and I can’t wait to ink her up. All your glitter is so wonderful! Awesome……hugs…Barb

  7. Christina C. permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:46 am

    Gorgeous card! That’s my favorite Tilda too….just love her and you presented this lovely image beautifully.

  8. Linda J.W. permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:47 am

    OMGoodness,She is beautiful,love all your sparkle
    and your DP’s
    Linda W.

  9. March 14, 2010 8:50 am

    what a cute tilda! love all of the sparkles, she looks great!!

  10. Jeanine permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:52 am

    Absolutely Adorable!!! This is the first webpage I have visited today and what a wonderful way to start the day. You did an excellent job with Tilda!!

  11. Myrna permalink
    March 14, 2010 9:03 am

    Beautiful, beautiful! Love everything about your card.

  12. Kathy E permalink
    March 14, 2010 9:07 am

    I love your card. You’re coloring is fantastic, I love all the sparkles on her clothes and shoes. I think I have to order a new stamp, she is so cute. Great work!!!
    Kathy

  13. March 14, 2010 9:48 am

    Oh I love this stamp also and your have colored her so beautifully! I love your card it is awesome!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  14. March 14, 2010 9:49 am

    LOVE all the girliness and sparkles and shine! I missed out on this Tilda – she was already gone by the time I ordered, but I love her too!
    – ANn

  15. March 14, 2010 10:20 am

    Gorgeous! Love the layout and all the sparkle and your coloring is fantastic!
    Hugs, Christine

  16. March 14, 2010 10:23 am

    superb card! excellent execution of color and shine.
    thanks for sharing~
    Blessings

  17. March 14, 2010 10:44 am

    WOW! This is amazing! Love all of the glitz you added! ~Tori

  18. March 14, 2010 11:13 am

    Oh Mary!!!! You ALWAYS blow me away with your talent!!!! I adore this card! Your coloring skills are just out of this world! Love all the sparkle and the colors you chose are perfect! You’re amazing!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  19. Jean Hempel permalink
    March 14, 2010 12:13 pm

    Simply love your card.. the coloring and all the detailing is wonderful. paper is gorgeous and blends in with the flowers and butterfly… yes she is a perfect princess… LOVE IT!!
    Hugs, Jean

  20. March 14, 2010 12:35 pm

    Wow this is a beautiful card and I think she is just the cutest little princess! Your coloring is just so beautiful and I love how you added the smooch and stickles. Everything about your card is wonderful! Hugs, Cami

  21. March 14, 2010 12:36 pm

    love the colors on the card. Great one!
    Hugs, Cordine

  22. March 14, 2010 12:56 pm

    Fantastic card! When I saw you had posted a new one, I knew it would be awesome!!! Beautiful, Beautiful!!! Love it all!!!

  23. March 14, 2010 1:45 pm

    Oooooooooo, just wonderful!!! Love everything about this card. Sparkle is my favorite also, I put it on everything!

    Hugs,
    ~Cissy

  24. March 14, 2010 1:51 pm

    WOWzers this is gorgeous!! I love all the sparkle and your coloration is stunning! I was wondering how you get that nice darker line around your image but no where else? It definitely makes her stand out!!
    Lovely card!
    :)Kathy

  25. March 14, 2010 2:03 pm

    Yes Mary I can see why she is your new favorit. Beautiful card and love that sparkly shoes you did, so cute and sweet!! I bought this image yet havd no chance to use it yet :o(
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  26. March 14, 2010 2:56 pm

    it has all been said.
    Wonderful card, awesome, stunning.
    Hugs Marion (aust)

  27. March 14, 2010 3:16 pm

    OOhhhh this is like a story in a fairytale , she looks sparkling and so happy with the colours you used. Can’t wait tillshe is in the stores I have to have her :-))

    Hugs, Ellen

  28. March 14, 2010 3:56 pm

    Beautiful Card! What a wonderful job coloring! I love the bling!

  29. Karen W permalink
    March 14, 2010 4:48 pm

    She is so cute – you did a wonderful job! I can see why she is your favorite

  30. Gail permalink
    March 14, 2010 8:39 pm

    I am getting so jealous of all these new stamps everyone has! You have done a superb job. TFS

  31. March 14, 2010 8:52 pm

    Love all the sparkles. The butterfly is so neat.

  32. March 15, 2010 9:40 am

    OMG I am soooooooooooooo jealous !! I really want this stamp !! You’ve coloured her so beautifull !! I love your card.

    Hugs Monique

  33. March 15, 2010 12:41 pm

    Oh Wow Mary!! Simply gorgeous!! Love your card 🙂

  34. Robin permalink
    March 15, 2010 1:08 pm

    Ooooo super pretty card. I love that new BG paper. And this Tilda is adorable…another one for my list. LOL

  35. March 21, 2010 11:42 am

    I love this princess Tilda…. how can they make cutest and cutest Tilda??
    your card is really gorgeous…. I love those colours!

  36. April 13, 2010 2:17 pm

    ta carte HNE trop trop jolie, bel eclat de couleurs et le tampon de magnolia à craque , peux tu me dire ou je pourrais me le procure car une amie aussi le voudrais et je suis aller vers ce site en pas trouver la collection http://www.dreamcottage.nu/ si tu veux bien m’aider je suis de france
    merci bisous nath81

  37. December 20, 2010 5:26 pm

    was looking for little princess idea for my 1st birthday of my little princes

Leave a Reply

