Skip to content

Rowdy Tilda :)

January 15, 2010

DSC_7544a

 

Yay!  We are finally able to share with you some of the cards made for the first Magnolia Ink magazine.    This cutie is called Rowdy Tilda!

 

DSC_7539a

 

The dp used is by Scrappin’ Sports & more and I added LOTS of snowflake sequins to the background.   Tilda is colored with Copics – colors are listed below – and mounted onto a Lattice Spellbinders Shapeabilities Pendant.  I also added a large snowflake from Making Memories, along with some gorgeous metallic edged ribbon from my stash as an accent.

 

DSC_7541a

 

Thank you for stopping by today ~  Hope you are keeping warm!    🙂

Hugz ~ Mary

*****************************************

Copics Used:  BV00, 02, 04, 13, 23, 29, 31; R000, 11, 20, 30; YR23, 31; E00, 11, 30, 51; C1, 3

24 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 8:50 am

    What an absolutely stunning card. I LOVE the colors and the details you added. Your coloring of Tilda is fabulous…. All I can say is WOW!!!

  2. October 24, 2009 8:55 am

    Well I KNOW why they put your card in the magazine…….it’s absolutely GORGEOUS! I love how you have her stepping out of the card and your coloring is AMAZING!!! Beautiful blue colors too! Love it!!!!

    Huggies ~

    Sharron

  3. October 24, 2009 9:07 am

    Wow, your card is amazing, love the beautiful soft blues and all that sparkly goodness. Tilda is adorable and your colouring amazing. I am looking forward to the new Magazine. Thanks for sharing this amazing card and for the inspiration.
    Hugs Jodie from Oz

  4. October 24, 2009 11:13 am

    Congrats, Mary! This is a beautiful card! It’s no wonder your card would be included in Magnolia Ink! You do beautiful work. I am so happy for you. Hugs, Cami

  5. October 24, 2009 12:09 pm

    This is beautiful!!! Love the cooool colors and all the sparkles!

  6. October 24, 2009 12:17 pm

    I love your card Mary 😉

    Hugs (again hihi) Janneke

  7. Christina C. permalink
    October 24, 2009 12:23 pm

    Absolutely S T U N N I N G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. October 24, 2009 1:34 pm

    Oh my goodness!!! What a beautiful card. I love it all in cool blue – makes it look really like winter. The way you have Tilda with her foot out of the circle is fantastic. I love the background around her. All of your details and bling are wonderful!!!
    I am sure this one make it to the Magazine!!!!!
    Hugs, Candy

  9. October 24, 2009 1:44 pm

    What a pretty card! Love how you have colored Tilda and the blues are awesome they give you the feeling that it is very cold outside.
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  10. October 24, 2009 1:49 pm

    So pretty!! Love the ribbon, and that paper is perfect!

  11. October 24, 2009 7:59 pm

    Hi Mary – I love this Tilda ready for the Big Snowball fight of the year! I just got her awhile back and still have to get her inky! Had to study your coloring….I’m working on the ultimate cheek coloring! I love how you did this Tilda’s! I think I have an idea, so I’ll be referring back…hehe. Love how you colored her hair too….thanks for listing your colors! I need to work on that! Missed you!
    Pam Going Postal

  12. October 24, 2009 8:05 pm

    So many details to pay attention to! I really like how you tied your ribbon and all the shades of blue you have in your card.

  13. October 24, 2009 9:17 pm

    Your card is so beautiful !! Congratulations on being published!

    hugs,
    ying

  14. October 25, 2009 6:25 am

    WHat a fun Tilda! Your card is gorgeous!!

  15. October 25, 2009 6:57 am

    Beautiful card, I appreciate all of the tiny details.

  16. JoAnne permalink
    October 25, 2009 8:11 am

    what a beautiful Tilda, can’t see how it wouldn’t make into the magazine

    I love the way you have her out of the nestie…

    awesom

    JoAnne

  17. Kerry A. Peasland permalink
    October 25, 2009 8:26 am

    Oh, she’s gorgeous! I absolutely love the colors. Congrats! Thanks for sharing with us.

  18. October 25, 2009 8:58 am

    Gorgeous card. I hope I will see it in the magazine. 🙂 Thanks for sharing it with us.
    xoxo, Christine

  19. Sherry permalink
    October 25, 2009 10:53 am

    Fantastic card…it is so elegant. thanks for sharing

  20. October 25, 2009 2:45 pm

    There is no wonder why your card made the Magnolia-lious Magazine! It is just beautiful! You did an amazing job coloring your image and putting it all together.
    ~Pam
    http://stampsinc.blogspot.com/ (a blog from another Magnolia addict!)

  21. October 25, 2009 5:33 pm

    WOW!! Too cute!! Love the colors 🙂

  22. January 16, 2010 2:42 pm

    Mary,
    Your card is outstanding. Your colouring is out of this world. Love your decorations on this one. Can hardly wait to see it in the Magazine :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  23. Linda Ellington permalink
    January 16, 2010 8:05 pm

    This is a beautiful card of Tilda even if it is rowdy Tilda. Thanks for sharing your wonderful talent and caring spirit. Keep up the great work.!!!

  24. January 17, 2010 1:01 pm

    Hi Mary, WOW, I love to look at your coloring. (Do you do video tutorials?) Would love to watch your coloring process. I love the monochromatic colors you’ve used here. Beautifully executed card – so lovely! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

