Skip to content

Christmas Peace

December 9, 2009

 

I apologize for neglecting my poor Magnolias ~  Tis the season for TOOOO many tasks to be done!    I decided to join in the Just Magnolia challenge  for this month which is to make a card for someone special.

This adorable Magnolia image is Dalecarlia Coat Tilda.   I love the floral design on her coat, and thought it would look nice highlighted with gold embossing powder.    

 

 

I tried to keep my Tilda card a bit more simple to highlight the gold embossing and the rich colors of the DP by K&Company.  I did add some gold corduroy foil paper and gold glitter brads.   Tilda has been colored with Copics, cut out and popped up with dimensionals.  Her Dalecarlia Coat was paper pieced with matching DP from K&Co.

If you’re interested to learn a little about the Dalecarlia style from Sweden, I found this article that provides some information.

We’re in the middle of a HUGE snowstorm here in Wisconsin!    My daughter sent me some photos of my cutie pie twin granddaughters playing in the snow this morning and thought I would share one with you!

Cool Snow Fort! ~ Hailee & Jordynn

 

 (I thought it was kinda cute that Jordynn is tilting her head the same as Tilda above!)    🙂

 

LOTS of snow in Wisconsin!!

Thanks for visiting today.   Hope you’re enjoying this Holiday Season and staying warm!     🙂

******************************************

Copics Used:   R11, 20, 30, 39, 59, 81, 89;  BG15, 18, 78;  G12, 21, 24;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 30, 31, 34, 40, 42;  W1, 3, 4

22 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 12:09 pm

    This is beautiful Mary! I love the gold.

  2. December 9, 2009 12:14 pm

    Mary, this is stunning! Colors are so vibrant and I love how this image is colored – so beautiful! The gold embossing is wonderful! I want to try that.

    Your granddaughters are precious! Here in CT we are “enjoying” a slushy/rainy type snowfall. :o(

    hugs, Angela

  3. December 9, 2009 12:38 pm

    Positively stunning Mary!! I love the colors you used 🙂 Gorgeous!!

  4. Myrna permalink
    December 9, 2009 12:55 pm

    One word says it all “BEAUTIFUL”. Love the gold embossing.
    We’re having a blizzard here today so far 12″ and still snowing. Also 25-35 mph winds.

  5. Linda M. permalink
    December 9, 2009 2:06 pm

    The clean lines and vibrant colours with the touch of gold embossing make this one absolutely stunning card!!! Your copic colouring is always striking. I really enjoy viewing your work! This is really a lovely card Mary! We too, are in the midst of our first major snow storm here in Eastern Ontario, Canada.

  6. Cheryl Rowley permalink
    December 9, 2009 3:44 pm

    Gorgeous card, Mary! The gold embossing on her richly colored paper coat is fantastic! Love your girls! That snow is headed our way tonight!

  7. December 9, 2009 4:20 pm

    The card is gorgeous! What did you use for the gold?

  8. December 9, 2009 5:25 pm

    Beautiful card. I love the colors!

  9. December 9, 2009 6:58 pm

    Beautiful card, Mary! Your coloring is gorgeous as always! Great snow pics. We got buried out here in Nevada too. hugs!

  10. December 9, 2009 7:08 pm

    Oh Mary!
    Your card is stunning! I am amazed by your colouring every time I am here!!!! LOVE the coat embossed in gold – how very beautiful and the sentiment as well. You are an artist with the Magnolia stamps!
    Hugs, Candy

  11. December 9, 2009 7:24 pm

    Fabulous card, I love all the paper piecing and gold work.
    And can we have some snow here in TX please?
    It’s only low 30’s all day but nothing to show for it.

  12. December 9, 2009 9:21 pm

    What a beautiful card this is!!! I love that bold embossing and those DPs are delish! Great pic of your twin grandaughters! Cami

  13. December 10, 2009 12:50 am

    What a beautiful card this is, wonderful how you dressed Tilda !!

    Ellen

  14. December 10, 2009 2:04 am

    Oh wow this is sooo gorgeous! I love your paper piecing and your gold embossing!
    Beautiful picture of your gorgeous granddaughters!
    hugs
    kim x

  15. December 10, 2009 3:41 am

    Mary your card is gorgeous! I love the gold embossing and the colors are so rich!
    Looks like the girls are having a ball playing all the snow.
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  16. Barbara permalink
    December 10, 2009 7:21 am

    First time I’ve been to your blog and I am SO impressed! Love this Tilda card, especially the embossing. Your twin grands stole the show, though! What sweeties they are! Thanks for sharing…
    Hugs,
    Barbara

  17. December 10, 2009 11:01 am

    Don’t ever neglect your Magnolia’s again Mary, this is such a beaufiful card, I love it!!!

  18. December 10, 2009 10:31 pm

    That card is so pretty an the colors so vibrant! Love your coloring and picture taking as well. Very nice!

  19. Linda permalink
    December 12, 2009 9:15 am

    This is a beautiful card. I love all the detail. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Merry Christimas to you and yours.

  20. December 13, 2009 12:22 pm

    STUNNING!!! I am in love with this beauty!

  21. Kate permalink
    December 17, 2009 5:43 am

    that embossing is divine !

  22. January 1, 2010 5:31 pm

    The gold embossing is absolutely beautiful!!
    Sanne, Sweden

Leave a Reply

