Skip to content

Love will keep us together :)

November 1, 2009

DSC_8697a

Aren’t they just the cutest little skaters ever?!!!     🙂    This is Tilda and Edwin on Ice  from the Magnolia New Year Collection 2008.   

I’ve colored these cuties with my Copic markers for the Copic Creations Challenge of RED hair.    I love to color Tilda and Edwin with red hair ~  I’ve put together a tutorial below showing the specific Copic colors I generally use, if you are interested.

DSC_8857a

The paper used for this card is by SEI and called Winter Song – flurry kisses.  I added some die cut snowflakes, embellished with Stickles in Stardust … my favorite!  

I hope you can join us for this challenge ~ all the details can be found here.   One lucky winner will receive a $35.00 Gift Certificate to 7 Kids College Fund!   Be sure to check out all the awesome red-haired cards at the Copic Creations Red Hair challenge

Thanks for your time today ~ Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Hugz ~ Mary

***************************************************************

Copics Used:  BG10, 11, 23; R000, 11, 17, 20, 24, 27; E000, 00, 02, 07, 08, 09, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 50, 51, 53, 93; W0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; C1, 2, 4, 7

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 9:06 am

    Stunning card!! Love the colors and of course your fabulous coloring!
    Great design and embellishments too!
    Funny thing; I used the same image for my DT card over at StampARTic.
    I just love this cute couple on ice!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  2. November 1, 2009 10:47 am

    Mary, that is just adorable! Such a sweet image with just enough embellishing without too much to take away from the beautifully colored image. Really pretty! hugz, Angela

  3. November 1, 2009 11:52 am

    Oh Mary, your card is stunning!
    You did an awesome job on it!
    xoxo
    Vivi

  4. November 1, 2009 12:04 pm

    Absolutely precious, card, Mary! Love your coloring and your red hair! It’s one of my favorites to do as well! hugs!

  5. November 1, 2009 12:05 pm

    I love this card Mary ;0)
    That stamp is soooo great!

    Hugs, Janneke

  6. November 1, 2009 1:38 pm

    Wow Mary!! Gorgeous!! Too cute 🙂

  7. November 1, 2009 2:02 pm

    This pair are just adorable, Mary. Beautiful red hair too! They look like their skating right off the card your shading and shadows are so wonderfully done. Your ice tooks fabulous too!

  8. November 1, 2009 5:08 pm

    Sigh, can I just fly you here so you can teach me to color?? Truly a stunning card!

  9. November 1, 2009 10:33 pm

    The blue coloring on Tilda is such a nice shade! I like how it matches the blue dp.

  10. November 2, 2009 7:38 am

    What a stunning card!! I love your coloring and the color combo you chose.

  11. November 2, 2009 3:28 pm

    Wow Mary – who would have thought to put turquoise and red together !!!
    They are wonderful together!! Your card is beautiful. I just can’t get over your awesome colouring!
    Hugs, Candy

  12. November 2, 2009 4:28 pm

    Very beautiful winter card! Love your color selection and your coloring is just beautiful! Hugs, Cami

Leave a Reply

