Skip to content

Too cute to Spook!!

October 10, 2009

 DSC_8600b

 

Yay!!   I finally have some new Magnolia stamps to show you!!    This little cutie ~ So Spooky Tilda, is from the 2009 So Spooky Collection, now available to order from Magnolia.nu.    It’s the first time I have colored Tilda with black hair – I thought it would coordinate well for this Halloween themed card.   I also felt that she was entirely TOO cute to portray in a typical scary Halloween scene, and I also thought this sentiment worked perfectly!     🙂

 

DSC_8600a

 

I colored her outfit to match this awesome paper from the Basic Grey eerie collection.   Added some gorgeous flowers and two little sparkly bat brads to the sentiment.   Tilda was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with Pop-it dots to add some dimension.   I have also sponged around the edges of the main image rectangle with Distress inks in dusty concord and black soot.   The sentiment is computer generated.  

 

DSC_8601a

 

Hope you are able to visit again – I have a few more sweet So Spooky Magnolia 2009 stamps to share with you!     Thank you for stopping in today.

*************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 11, 13, 17, 21, 31, 33, 37, 57;  YG23, 91, 93, 95;  Y11, 21, 28; YR04, 07; R000, 11, 20; V000; BV00; C4, 5, 7, 10; W0, 1, 3, 4, 5 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    October 10, 2009 7:28 pm

    This is absolutely gorgeous!!!! I love your colouring…..WOW!!! What a great job at matching the colours in the paper. I am bookmarking your blog so I can come on back!!! AMAZING!!

  2. October 10, 2009 8:46 pm

    Totally adorable!! Another wonderful creation!!

  3. October 10, 2009 9:03 pm

    Mary, she is SOOOO adorable and you’ve colored her up SOOOO perfectly! She is personality plus!!! Love all your details, the string on the shoes is so creative! love it! oh, I already said that, lol… So glad they’re finally on the site… I need her and the sitting pumpkin Tilda for sure…did you get the big pumpkin? what do you think of it? thanks for enabling…I think! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  4. LindaC permalink
    October 10, 2009 9:07 pm

    Mary, you did a great job on coloring the image. Love your card with the flowers and that BG paper is awesome with them. Super card!

  5. Cris Z. permalink
    October 10, 2009 9:58 pm

    I’ve just found your website. Your cards are fantastic!!!! You are truly an artist.

  6. Linda J.W. permalink
    October 10, 2009 10:38 pm

    I just love your card,your Tilda is just toooo cute

  7. October 11, 2009 12:46 am

    Beautiful coloring and gorgeous card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  8. Debbie permalink
    October 11, 2009 7:12 am

    WOW I just discovered your website and definitely will be visiting again. She is adorable and you did a great job coloring her.

  9. October 11, 2009 8:55 am

    Oh my goodness, this is absolutely gorgeous!! I love it and Tilda looks incredible with black hair!

  10. October 11, 2009 9:18 am

    BEAUTIFUL card Mary! I absolutely LOVE how you have colored Tilda to look just like the BG paper! Amazing work hun!
    Hugs~ Kim

  11. tonilea permalink
    October 11, 2009 10:51 am

    Yes, you are right. She is much too cute to spook! That is one of the nicest Halloween cards I have ever seen. I just love it. Great job.
    tonilea

  12. October 11, 2009 11:45 am

    WOW your card is awesome! I really love everything about it and the sentiment is perfect 🙂 Can you please e-mail me? I want to invite you to our new Magnolia DT group and can’t find your e-mail address here.

  13. October 11, 2009 12:36 pm

    Wow, what a stunning card! I just love it! I have to have this sweet little Tilda, she’s not only good for Halloween Cards 🙂

    Have a lovely evening, Hugs Tanja

  14. October 11, 2009 12:37 pm

    Oh Wow!!…this is So Gorgeous Mary!!..your coloring and papers are Spooky Beautiful!!..Hugs, Ila

  15. October 11, 2009 3:04 pm

    Love her Tilda is so very cute and I really like the colors that you have used! Great card!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  16. October 11, 2009 4:09 pm

    Oh my…this is fabulous!!!
    Love your coloring and the great design on the card!!!
    Love it!
    Great colors and details too!!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  17. October 11, 2009 7:58 pm

    awesome card love the coloring I have yet to try black hair !
    Hugs

  18. October 12, 2009 7:41 am

    Wowzers!!! The colors are so amazing….love all the papers & how you put them together!! Great Halloween card!

  19. Fran permalink
    October 12, 2009 1:10 pm

    Beautiful! Your Copic colors are wonderful. I like tilda with black hair.

Leave a Reply

