Skip to content

Cute as a Button!

August 22, 2009

DSC_7426a

 

Helllo!   I’m not sure what the name of this little Tilda is … I think she is an older image that I’ve had in my stash for awhile from an image swap on SCS.   I wanted to use a Tilda with buttons to go with the sentiment.  

The sketch for my card is from the amazingly talented Rach for the  Just Magnolia  challenge.   This really was a fun layout … into my favs!    🙂

 

rach+sketch+2_thumb

 

DSC_7422a

 

As soon as I saw this button at the store, I knew I had to have it for a Magnolia card!   The saying is perfect for her!    🙂

 

DSC_7424a

 

Just a quickie today …  I received some “happy mail” from Sweden today and have LOTS to do!!    Hope you’ll check back in the next few weeks for some sneak peeks.  

 

DSC_7439a

 

Thank you for visiting, I appreciate it. 

Hugz ~ Mary

********************************************************

Copics Used:   YG03, 17, 25;  BG01, 05, 10;  B00; R000, 20, 30;  E00, 02, 08, 11, 13, 33, 34, 35, 51, 53; YR14, 18

29 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2009 4:23 am

    Oh yes she is so cute as a button!
    Beautiful card!
    Love your fabulous colours and gorgeous design!
    hugs
    kim x

  2. August 23, 2009 4:46 am

    Hi Mary.

    I have stumbled across your blog totally by accident. Wow what can I say. Your creations are absolutley amazing and have blown me away! I will definately be a regular visitor now I have found you!

    Hugs, Vicky ~x~

  3. August 23, 2009 9:14 am

    This is so very cute Mary, your colour choices are gorgeous too.

    Liza x

  4. Angela Wood permalink
    August 23, 2009 10:12 am

    She’s so cute!!! I love how you colored her! I think this Tilda is called “stylish Tilda” maybe from a fall collection…??? In any case, I love your cards!!! :o) Angela

  5. August 23, 2009 10:15 am

    Adorable! Great coloring. 🙂

  6. August 23, 2009 10:27 am

    You made the right choice of using this image for the cute button. The way you put the little buttons on Tilda’s top is clever idea. You did this card wonderfully!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  7. August 23, 2009 10:33 am

    Mary – love her red braids! and the colors you’ve used for her clothes and accessories are smashing! hehe stylish for sure! I’m inspired so I better get busy on my “to do” list!
    Pam Going Postal

  8. Nancy Cardin permalink
    August 23, 2009 10:47 am

    Love the card. I also like that tilda but can not seem to find her to purchase. Love the button.

  9. Annette permalink
    August 23, 2009 11:00 am

    What a cutie! Great card.

  10. August 23, 2009 11:04 am

    Mary! All of your Maggie cards are just beautiful–love the bright cheerful colors of summer they all have but the sunflower one is my fave! Clever & brilliant I tell ya!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  11. August 23, 2009 11:11 am

    Cute as a button is right! Love your card. You have coloured Tilda beautifully!!

  12. August 23, 2009 11:27 am

    Button, button, who’s got the button? Great use of buttons! I believe she is Stylish Tilda #283. I just love her little hat.
    Sharon L

  13. August 23, 2009 11:40 am

    What a cute card, Mary! Those colors just pop right off the card! Great coloring too! I really love the use of the buttons and the sentiment is perfect! Great card! hugs!

  14. Linda Cummings permalink
    August 23, 2009 11:43 am

    Love this card…..great color combo. I copied down the Copics you used…need to order those colors. Thanks. LC

  15. August 23, 2009 11:48 am

    What an absolutely darling card, Mary! She’s just as cute as can be!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron

  16. August 23, 2009 12:11 pm

    Mary, Your work is sooooo wonderful!!! I can’t get over it. This card is so bright and happy with the colours you have chosen! Your colouring is outstanding. That special button is just perfect for this great image and love the buttons you have used on Tilda as well!!!
    I am really looking forward to more of your fantastic cards :o)
    Big hugs, Candy

  17. August 23, 2009 12:13 pm

    Super great card Mary 😉

    hugs, Janneke

  18. August 23, 2009 12:39 pm

    Oh Mary, she IS cute as a button! Great color combo here and your coloring is beautiful! Cami

  19. August 23, 2009 1:32 pm

    The whole card is cute as a button!! I like how you matched up the embossing paper with your bg paper. Also, like the way you have the blue around Tilda. Cute!

  20. August 23, 2009 2:42 pm

    Mary this is just the sweetest! She is so beautifully colored and the addition of real buttons is fantastic. I can’t wait to see what you come up with next….hugs…Barb

  21. August 23, 2009 6:13 pm

    Mary she really is cute as a button! Love the colors and the layout of your card. Cute Cute Cute!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  22. August 23, 2009 6:45 pm

    This is adorable!! Love the color combo and your embossing is fabulous!! :)Kathy

  23. August 23, 2009 9:11 pm

    Adorable! This is called “stylish tilda!”

    Lauren

  24. August 23, 2009 10:15 pm

    Mary, gorgeous card. Love the colour scheme and your colouring is terrific. Cute Tilda. Great take on the sketch.

    Hugs.
    Nnorma

  25. Jodie Turner (Oz_Jodie) permalink
    August 23, 2009 10:38 pm

    Mary, simply adorable & she is cute as a button. Love the colour scheme. Thanks for the inspiration
    Hugs Oz_Jodie 🙂

  26. August 25, 2009 3:18 pm

    oohhhhh great colloring Love the bright happy collors
    I love you for your sweet comment so I am happy with you tooooo
    Hugs Moon

  27. August 27, 2009 1:55 pm

    So pretty! Love your choice of papers and colours. Thanks so much for joining us this week. x

  28. October 2, 2009 1:54 am

    Hi Mary,
    I have been away for a while and am WAY behind in my blog hopping and commenting. I have looked at all of your work and it is blowing my mind it is SO GREAT!!!!! I love every card that you have made – they are just stunning and I keep thinking you couldn’t do any better and yet they are better and better…………I love your colouring – how and when did you get to be so good??????? My gosh I am just in awe of all of your work!!!!!
    Big hugs, Candy

  29. October 2, 2009 11:04 am

    Your embossing and coloring is as stunning as always!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

