Skip to content

Mmmmm … Sweet Strawberry Ice Cream

August 8, 2009

 

 

This is my final preview card for the Lazy Summer Days collection! I have a large package to ship to Magnolia.nu on Monday … since this is my first set of DT cards, I really hope they are happy with them.

This card features Tilda with Ice Cream and the Strawberry Ice Cream cone. I added lots of Stickles in star dust, my favorite!

 

 

The dp used is from KI Memories, Strawberry Fields Shimmer Paper. I used coordinating shimmer cardstock for the edging and background and paper-piecing on Tilda’s shirt & shorts, and of course, the rest of Tilda is colored with my favorite ~ Copics! The sentiment is computer generated.

 

 

Thank you for visiting today. I truly appreciate your VERY kind comments!!

 

******************

Copics Used: E000, 00, 11, 29, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 37, 39, 42, 47, 50, 51, 53, 93; R000, 00, 11, 30, 83, 85; RV000, 00, 10, 23, 25, 32, 34; G14; YG17; W1, 2, 4

23 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 2:01 am

    I am sure your cards will find a special place in Magnolias shop in Borås! I am looking forward to see them live! (I live not to far from Magnolias shop and go there now and then…:D) This card is so pretty with the papers, your colouring and the perfect text! The icecream is just absolutely lovely!!!
    Hugs Lillemor

  2. August 9, 2009 2:31 am

    Oh your card is just adorable!
    She is so very sweet and I love your gorgeous icecream cone and sparkles!
    Fabulous design and great colouring!
    They will love them!
    hugs
    kim x

  3. Mia permalink
    August 9, 2009 2:40 am

    What a beautiful card! I’ve got that stamp and was a bit stumped as to how to use it. I’m subscribing to your blog!

  4. August 9, 2009 6:01 am

    This card is absolutely stunning! Your coloring is amazing and I love your choice of colors and use of glitter. I also love the small details you have added like the bows on her piggy tails. What a spectacular card!!

    Deana

  5. Ellen P permalink
    August 9, 2009 7:06 am

    Oh my goodness, this card is absolutely beautiful! Your coloring is fantastic and love the glitter. You should be so proud!

  6. August 9, 2009 7:13 am

    Mary, she is just the cutest!! Those colors are splendid and really look like strawberry ice cream…great use of sparkles and the coloring is great. Have a fun day..Hugs…Jacque

  7. Christina permalink
    August 9, 2009 7:22 am

    What a totally sweet card, Mary. Love the layout, papers and the big cone background. Fabulous card. Hugs, Christina C.

  8. August 9, 2009 8:02 am

    your card is adorable and I am sure they will be thrilled with them !
    Great job

  9. August 9, 2009 9:36 am

    What a cute card Mary. Love the colors and the sparkles on the yummy ice cream. Great job!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  10. August 9, 2009 11:13 am

    Wow beautiful card with pretty. Love the way you did the ice cream cone which looks super yummy. Of course Tilde is as cute as usual. Stunning card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  11. August 9, 2009 11:34 am

    OMG….I love everything about this card. Right down to the little bows in Tilda’s hair. I would love to CASE this one if you don’t mind. It is absolutely adorable.

  12. August 9, 2009 12:20 pm

    Mary, Mary, Mary, I luuuvvvv… this card. Trully stunning. The colour scheme is wonderful and your colouring is fantastic. I love the 3-D effect of your card.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  13. August 9, 2009 12:57 pm

    Wonderful card. Tilda looks so sweet with the bows in her hair.

  14. August 9, 2009 1:42 pm

    what an yummiee card you made!! I love the idea on the ice cream behind Tilda!! and all gliterring!! very very cute!!
    hugs
    Vivi

  15. August 9, 2009 6:08 pm

    This is absolutely gorgeous Mary! SUch a super cute Tilda and you have coloured her beautifully!

  16. August 9, 2009 7:20 pm

    Oh my Mary…….this card is absolutely delish & yummy as can be. You did such a fabulous job on your coloring & choice of papers! It’s just amazing!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron

  17. debR permalink
    August 10, 2009 6:48 am

    Over the TOP!! FANTASTIC!!
    hugz

  18. August 10, 2009 7:43 am

    This card is wonderful. Love the ice cream cone and Tilda is colored so beautifully.
    How could they not like your work!!!!!!!!

  19. August 10, 2009 2:29 pm

    OH MARY!! I AM DROOLING!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I like your coloring of the cone & the Magnolia. The strawberries all over are so cute and the DP is …… well, I wish I had some! hee hee! Great job!

  20. August 10, 2009 8:19 pm

    Just too cute Mary & congrats again on getting on the Mag DT!! She is just such a cutie & the ice cream looks good enuff’ to eat!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  21. August 11, 2009 2:39 pm

    Your cards are all Gorgeous Mary!! ..and this one is no exception to that rule!!…I love the colors, paper piecing and glitter…just Beautiful!!…Hugs, Ila

  22. September 6, 2009 3:24 am

    This card is soooooooo cute! I luv the colours! My fav colour is pink. I luv how you did Tilda’s outfit! Star Dust is also my fav from the Stickles line. Luv how you coloured Tilda! Where did you get the strawberries that are on the sentiment? Is it a die that you used to cut it?

    xoxo,
    Lori

Trackbacks

  1. Strawberry Ice Cream … « My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy

Leave a Reply

