Skip to content

It’s a flower … no, no, it’s Tilda’s Surfboard!! :)

August 3, 2009

Among the  Lazy Summer Days stamps that I received from Magnolia.nu, was a Surfer Edwin, a Surfer Tilda ~ each drawn with their own surfboard ~ AND a single Surfboard

080409_0427_ItsaSurfboa2.gif

I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with the lonely surfboard, until I studied it for awhile and thought …  hmmmm, this looks a little like a flower petal!!    Voila!     Here’s my Surfboard Flower card!    🙂 

 080409_0427_ItsaSurfboa4.jpg

 

I was hoping this might be considered “thinking outside the box” for the Magnolia-licious Highlites challenge this month!    One of the requirements of being on the Magnolia.nu Design Team is that each initial card made with the stamps received must be sent to Magnolia.nu   …   I’m hoping they don’t think I’m crazy when they see this one in Sweden!!    lol

 080409_0427_ItsaSurfboa1.jpg 

Thanks for looking, I’d love to hear what you think of my Surfboard Flower!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 12:22 am

    oh so pretty!

  2. August 4, 2009 1:39 am

    Wow this is amazing!
    I love how you have used the surfboard just brilliant!
    hugs
    kim x

  3. August 4, 2009 6:45 am

    Wonderful idea, I would have never seen that board as a flower petal, but now I can’t see anything else 😀 The colors are so nice and the card isn’t just cute, it’s also really beautiful.

  4. August 4, 2009 8:10 am

    Mary holy cow is that amazing! You sure are thinking outside the box and I absolutely LOVE how your card turned out! Makes me want to buy a surfboard stamp now! Awesome work hun! You ROCK!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  5. August 4, 2009 8:31 am

    Super adaptation of an image!
    It looks beautiful!

  6. Angela Wood permalink
    August 4, 2009 8:32 am

    Wow! Very clever indeed!!! I love it! Angela

  7. August 4, 2009 8:40 am

    Like the creative use of the surfboard. Beautiful flower and I love the colors you used-love blue! tfs

  8. August 4, 2009 9:41 am

    Too cool! The best use of a surfboard I have seen! LOL!
    Sharon L

  9. linda j. w. permalink
    August 4, 2009 9:50 am

    I think this is outside the box and
    you did it, I like it very much.
    Linda W.

  10. Joan permalink
    August 4, 2009 10:05 am

    I love your surfboard flower, what a great idea,
    & the colors are wonderful. You get a A+!!!!

  11. August 4, 2009 10:06 am

    Awesome way to think out of the box! Your card is beautiful and very creative! Super good job.
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  12. August 4, 2009 10:18 am

    Fabulously done–I love it! Def outside the box but beautiful at the same time!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  13. August 4, 2009 10:36 am

    Mary, I think this is definitely thinking outside the box. Very creative of you. Love the monochromatic tone of your card. Way to go!

    Hugs.
    Norma

  14. August 4, 2009 11:20 am

    This is fabulous! What a great way to use that Surfboard image!!

  15. August 4, 2009 11:24 am

    What a great idea!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  16. August 4, 2009 1:27 pm

    Fabulous job! So creative and what a fun use of the surfboard! Awesome job…

  17. August 4, 2009 1:33 pm

    Well isn’t that just a clever idea!! Love how you’ve used the surfboard!! 🙂

  18. August 4, 2009 3:14 pm

    Wowsers! Boy….that’s really usin’ your noggin! I’m impressed! That board flower is awesome! Great job!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron

  19. August 4, 2009 4:02 pm

    Great idea! I would never have thought to make a surfboard flower! Love the detail of the lines!

  20. August 4, 2009 5:41 pm

    I {heart} your card, you did a fab job with my sketch!! This is definitely thinking outside the box – kudos to you girl!!

  21. August 4, 2009 10:37 pm

    As far as I am concerned that is GREAT thinking out of the box!!!!!! Never have I seen a card so ‘out of the box’ before. Wonderful job with your’ little gray cells’. You are certainly way smarter than I am…………
    Hugs, Candy

  22. August 9, 2009 1:41 pm

    OMG, that was an AWESOME idea Mary.. I would never EVER thought about it!! It is definitely thinking out of the box!!! card is stunning!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!
    hugs
    Vivi

  23. August 10, 2009 10:22 am

    What a great idea. Wtg on thinking out of the box.
    Hugs xx
    Carolyn

  24. August 17, 2009 9:20 am

    Very Creative!

Trackbacks

  1. Hope you can take a peek … « My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy

Leave a Reply

