Skip to content

Thinking of You!

August 2, 2009

DSC_6967a

 

I just love these new Lazy Summer Days  images.  Their eyes seem to be just a bit bigger, which I think, makes them look just a littler younger … and cuter!   This little cutie is Beach Tilda on her Bathing Ring.  The bathing ring has been paper-pieced with some matching dp.

 

 DSC_6959a

 

This designer paper was so much fun to use ~ It’s Playful Petals from Daisy Bucket Designs … lots of different prints on just two pieces of paper, and I didn’t even use them all!   The sentiment is computer-generated.

 

 DSC_6907a

 

Thank you for dropping in today …  Hope you are enjoying YOUR summer!

Hugz ~ Mary

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2009 2:27 pm

    Happy Sunday Mary,
    Your card is just wonderful. Love the way you have made it with Tilda at the top and more of your very pretty DP at the bottom. GREAT inner tube – beautiful paper you have used to paper piece. I agree with you that these stamps look more like children with their big eyes. Your colouring is fantatic. The flowers you have added to the circle and the sentiment finish the card off to perfection!
    Hugs Candy

  2. August 2, 2009 3:08 pm

    Love this Daisy Bucket paper. So pretty! Your Tilda is just adorable. Such a fabulous card!

  3. August 2, 2009 3:10 pm

    Oh, Mary, you are soooo creative. I love the way you put the bright pictures together – just amazing. Your paper piecing is beautifully done and your coloring of this sweet gal is just delightful! I love these new children and I think I must have some soon….hugs…Barb

  4. linda j. w. permalink
    August 2, 2009 3:43 pm

    Hi Mary, Your Tilda is so cute,I wished that I was
    in the water with her.I love your DP’s.
    Linda W.

  5. August 2, 2009 4:03 pm

    Wow what a stunning card, so fun and playful. Love the bright colours, the ribbon, the paper peicing and so on…everything is perfect. May I show it in the Magnolia-licious Gallery for the Lazy Days Collection?

    hugs,
    Diana

  6. August 2, 2009 4:33 pm

    what a lovely card you made!! very cheerful!!
    Hugs
    Vivi

  7. August 2, 2009 6:22 pm

    Love your card what a fabulous job you did! I really like how you paper pieced her bathing ring so very cute. Your DP is just perfect really like that as well so very cheerful. I guess you can’t tell that I really lovvve your card!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  8. August 2, 2009 6:34 pm

    What a darling card, Mary! I love your paper piecing…….I just HAVE to try that one of these days! Love your colors too! Very nicely made!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron

  9. August 2, 2009 8:30 pm

    She is just the cutest, Mary…love the colors you have used and that paper is so doggone cheerful!!! Love this card…Hugs..Jacque

  10. August 3, 2009 1:44 am

    Wow, stunning card! Your true red looked very sharp and the blue contrast for the water are perfectly fit color scheme!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  11. August 3, 2009 1:49 am

    Mary, this is just so beautiful!!! What did you color her with? The red is so red and pretty! Love the blue of the water…beautiful contrast. I love this card and great DPs you used. Cami

  12. August 3, 2009 2:46 am

    Hi Mary,

    What an amzing card you made!!! GREAT!!!! Beautiful colours, stamps and details!

    Have a nice summer to!!!

    Hugs,
    Ellen

  13. August 3, 2009 5:10 am

    Oh your card is so very beautiful!
    I love the way you paper pieced the ring and your design and detail are just wonderful!
    hugs
    kim x

  14. August 3, 2009 9:30 am

    Absolutely fabulous, Mary!
    Great colours and details.
    I love!!!
    Hugs, Mumur

  15. August 3, 2009 1:48 pm

    Beautiful!

    Love the coloring 😉

    Hugs, Janneke

  16. August 3, 2009 2:27 pm

    Beautiful card, Mary! Love that paper!

  17. August 3, 2009 9:42 pm

    I love it. The colors are so bright and cheery!

  18. August 4, 2009 12:13 am

    Mary, I luvvvvv your card. Simply gorgeous. Love everything about it. Great colour scheme. Those DP’s are to die for. Your colouring is superb. Wonderful idea with those ribbons for Tilda’s hair. It’s a WOW card!!!

    Hugs.
    Norma

  19. August 8, 2009 12:40 am

    Mary, I LOOOOOVE this card. I love the colors you choose and your color is just amazing! You sure have a eye for picking out all of the right things for your cards.
    ~Pam
    http://stampsinc.blogspot.com/

  20. August 17, 2009 9:21 am

    Your cards are just so gorgeously perfect!

    http://stampsinc.blogspot.com/

  21. August 23, 2009 8:28 pm

    I absolutely LOVE this card!! Great idea to do paper piecing for the tire tube!! Love your coloring on this card too!! First time to your blog, and I love it, I will be back to check out your creations!!
    Hugs,
    Trina

  22. Dawn Kuhn permalink
    January 27, 2010 9:24 pm

    Hi Mary,

    I just found the Tilda collections. I love this stamp with the bathing ring, and I just love your card creation. I just had a question as to how you created this card. Following are the steps that I think you might have taken. I think that you stamped Tilda and then masked her. The next step was to stamp the bathing ring using a stamp positioner. Then I think that you would have paper pieced the bathing ring where you needed it around Tilda. These are my deductions. However it might have been a whole lot easier. I hope that you will not mind in letting me know the steps you took in creating your card.

    Thanks,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

