Skip to content

If friends were flowers …

July 22, 2009

DSC_6688a

 

I’d pick YOU!    

I was so very excited to make my first Lazy Summer Days collection card  …  just like a kid in a candy shop ~ I didn’t know which to pick first!!    Decided to go with this totally adorable Tilda with Bike and the Background Flowers stamp.

 

DSC_6690a

 

The design papers are from the Basic Grey Porcelain set and I thought they matched pretty well with the flowers on these two images.   I really had to hold myself back from adding any extra flowers since I wanted to highlight Tilda.    This is one of my favorites from this set … I just love her little bike!   Okay, who am I kidding  … they’re all my favorites!!   

Thank you so much for stopping by today!    Hope you’re have a wonderful day.

hugz  ~  Mary 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 3:53 pm

    Oh! Mary! What a fantabulous card! It’s very stunning. I love the sketch, your coloring is just gorgeous and the scene you created is absolutely delightful. Super job…

  2. Angela Wood permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:54 pm

    Oh, what a beautiful card! I love this image (I can’t wait for my order to come it). I love the layout of the card and the pretty colors. Really gorgeous! : ) Angela

  3. July 22, 2009 3:56 pm

    This is gorgeous Mary! Love that Tilda image and the colours you chose for your card!!

  4. July 22, 2009 4:01 pm

    very sweet!

  5. July 22, 2009 4:04 pm

    STUNNING! I love it and your coloring is gorgeous! I can not wait to get my hands on that stamp! LOL!

  6. July 22, 2009 4:16 pm

    Just when I think these Tildas cannot possibly get any cuter..I see soemthing like this! WOW!…so so dang cute!

  7. linda j. w. permalink
    July 22, 2009 4:28 pm

    I really think your card is so cute,I hope that i can color as good
    as you one of these days

  8. July 22, 2009 4:47 pm

    Wow, this card is gorgeous! Great coloring!

    Lauren

  9. July 22, 2009 5:57 pm

    What a awesome card Mary! You did a fabulous job coloring this cute Little Tilda and I love the layout of your card it is just beautiful! Great job!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  10. July 22, 2009 6:11 pm

    Lovely background with Tilda’s biking image. The 3D effect adds a perfect touch on this card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  11. July 22, 2009 7:29 pm

    She is so cute and so sweet Mary! Love your awesome coloring of her too!
    Hugs,
    Jodi =)

  12. July 22, 2009 7:40 pm

    Mary, your card is GORGEOUS!! I love everything you did on it! just everything!!
    Hugs
    Vivi

  13. July 22, 2009 8:00 pm

    Mary – She is just so cute!! I just love the colors! I know I have to get this one!! Hugs, Laurel

  14. July 22, 2009 9:17 pm

    Oh Mary,
    What a beautiful card you have made!! I just LOVE it.
    Don’t the background flowers look fantastic!
    Hugs, Candy

  15. July 22, 2009 10:02 pm

    what a cute card ! I love that stamp and the colors you used are just perfect.
    Hugs

  16. July 23, 2009 12:30 am

    What a cuuuuuute card Mary! I love your choice of colors and how you colored Tilda. She’s so cute with her bike…I’m still waiting for my summer collection to arrive. You did a great job! Cami

  17. July 23, 2009 12:31 am

    Hello Mary!
    You have done a great job with this new Tilda,
    i just love her too! You really have coloured her
    lovely and I like the way you put the card together.
    I am looking forward to see what you will create with
    the rest of the small darlings…;O)
    Hugs Lillemor

  18. RubyM permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:04 am

    Wow!!!!! I really like the color combo you used.The coloring is really great!! I love this little girl she looks so cute with her bike.

  19. July 23, 2009 3:40 am

    Your card is so gorgeous!! And I love your layout!
    Hugs, Camilla.

  20. July 23, 2009 7:40 am

    She’s precious! I want her too!
    Pam Going Postala

  21. July 23, 2009 12:17 pm

    This is just Gorgeous…and Tild is So Cute!!..I love the way you colored her..your coloring is Fabuluos…and the papers you used are lovely!!…Hugs, Ila

  22. July 24, 2009 6:42 am

    It’s beautifull.

    Monique

  23. July 24, 2009 4:42 pm

    O MA GOSH! She’s so cute and what an amazing color job you do!! WOW! Love that card!

  24. July 24, 2009 7:46 pm

    wow!!
    you color in beautifully. :o)

  25. August 25, 2009 9:58 pm

    Nice blog. Wow. So much thought into flowers and friends 🙂 I wouldn’t have thought it possible. Cheers and Happy Blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

