Skip to content

Sending you a bouquet of good cheer! :)

July 18, 2009
DSC_6554a

 

Welcome!   I’m still patiently waiting for my stamps to arrive from Sweden, and thought I would do another older Tilda image called Tilda Holding Crowsfeet Flowers.   I just love her braided hair on this image!   The paper used is from the new Basic Grey lemonade collection …  every sheet is a delight!    I made this card for the Just Magnolia Challenge, which is to add buttons to your card.

 

Tilda with Crowsfeet Flowers

Tilda with a bouquet of cheer

 

Thank you for visiting today …   be sure to check back soon for some new Tildas!   (I hope!)   😉      Have a great weekend.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2009 5:32 pm

    Love the colors and the image. Congratulations on becoming a Magnolia DT member.

    Kerry

  2. July 18, 2009 6:18 pm

    Hi Mary!
    Your card is most beautiful!! Your colouring is amazing – especially Tilda’s braids. Love your paper choices etc.
    Hugs, Candy

  3. July 18, 2009 6:22 pm

    Super cute card I love that paper also. Great job coloring Tilda she matches the paper perfectly. Love your card!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  4. July 18, 2009 6:49 pm

    Such amazing coloring..You really do wonderfully gorgeous work!

  5. July 18, 2009 6:52 pm

    So cute! Love those deep colors. Beautiful!

  6. July 18, 2009 7:10 pm

    Absolutely GORGEOUS, beautiful colour scheme and I love how you put the blue around her body! Great job!

    hugs,
    Diana

  7. July 18, 2009 7:18 pm

    Gorgeous card! your coloring is great and background paper is so yyuumiiee!!
    great job!
    Hugs
    Vivi

  8. July 18, 2009 7:44 pm

    What a fabulous job you did on this card. The coloring of Tilda is wonderful and the paper is delicious – I just received my 6X6 pad of same – love the buttons on the bottom bringing attention to your sentiment.

  9. linda j. w. permalink
    July 18, 2009 9:13 pm

    Hi Mary, I think that your Tilda is tooooo cute.
    One day i hope to color as good as you.
    Linda from Texas

  10. July 18, 2009 11:45 pm

    How pretty!! Great colors!

  11. July 19, 2009 1:38 am

    Oh so loveley cards you have made here! I really like the sharp and fresh colurs you bring out with Tilda! I am looking foward to see what you will do with the new stamps, hopefully you will get them soon. I promise you they are so cute!
    Have anice sunday!
    Hugs Lillemot

  12. July 19, 2009 5:58 am

    Hello Mary,

    Beautiful Blog and gorgeous cards you made.

    Come back soon!!!

    Hugs and have a nice day,
    Ellen

  13. July 19, 2009 7:09 am

    Oh your card is so very adorable!
    Love your sweet image and your colouring is amazing!
    Gorgeous colours and detail!
    hugs
    kim x

  14. July 19, 2009 7:25 am

    Mary,
    This card is superb!
    Your coloring is fantastic and I just love the whole thing.

  15. July 19, 2009 11:27 am

    Mary, this is stunning. Your coloring is amazingly pretty. Love it!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  16. July 19, 2009 7:57 pm

    Sorry to say I’m glad your stamps didn’t arrive quite yet cuz I wouldn’t have been able to see THIS lovely card. I really like the pinks you used. Gorgeous! Just GORGEOUS!

  17. July 20, 2009 3:15 am

    Mary, WOW. Stunning card. The colour scheme is gorgeous. Love it, and you colour beautifully. I like the simple sketch. Great job!!!!

    Hugs.
    Norma

  18. July 20, 2009 9:45 am

    I just love that little stamp, beautiful coloring as well…congrats on the DT call well deserved from what I see.
    Hugs

  19. July 21, 2009 12:58 am

    So Gorgeous!! I love the colors…Congratulations!! on becoming a Magnolia DT member!!…Hugs, Ila

  20. July 23, 2009 4:00 pm

    Fabulous card, love the colours and wonderful details. Thanks for joing us at JM this week x

Leave a Reply

