Skip to content

Flower Basket Tilda

July 16, 2009
DSC_6461a

 

 

Happy Friday! I’m so happy you could stop in today. 

I received word this week from Magnolia.nu that my first set of stamps has been mailed!!    Yay!    Hopefully, they will be here soon, so I can share some new images with you.

This little cutie is an older image called Flower Basket Tilda by Magnolia, colored with Copics (is there any other way to color?!). I added some lavender Stickles at the center of each flower and icicle Stickles on her wings.  The DP used, in one of my favorite colors, is by Cloud 9 ~ Pixie Dust Periwinkle and the yellow flowers were cut out with two generic flower punches from my stash.

 

Flower Basket Tilda

Flower Basket Tilda

 

Thought this “Absolutely Adorable” ribbon was perfect for little Tilda ~ it’s by Reflections Bobbin Ribbon. I tried to make her flower basket look like it was filled with Black-Eyed Susan flowers ~ to me, the centers appear purple, rather than black. Here’s a photo of a Black-Eyed Susan plant from our garden …

  DSC_6150a

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_6160ab

 

 

 

 

Thank you for your visit today ~ TGIF! 😀

 

****************************************************

Copics Used: BV00, 02, 04, 13; B000, 00; E000, 00, 31, 33, 35, 37, 43; Y06, 08, 17; YR20, 23, 31; W1, 3, 4; YG11

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 9:42 am

    Mary, the colors you have used are stunning!! Beautiful Tilda…I just love that image…great card…and thanks for dropping by my blog today for the Blog Hop..Hugs..Jacque

  2. Janet permalink
    July 17, 2009 9:46 am

    Tilda with the flower basket is SO cute!! Love the colors used, and I also like Black-eyed Susans!! Love how you did them!!

    Janet

  3. Myrna permalink
    July 17, 2009 9:57 am

    I love your card! I have a huge bunch of Black-Eyed Susan growing in my flowerbed too. They are such a cheerful flower. Awesome job of coloring.
    Beautiful!

  4. July 17, 2009 10:38 am

    Oh Mary, this card is stunning! I LOVE the purple and yellow color combo, and your coloring is so beautiful! FABULOUS!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  5. Claudia permalink
    July 17, 2009 11:31 am

    Mary, this Tilda came out fantastic!!!! I love Black-eyes susans too!!

  6. July 17, 2009 5:39 pm

    Mary- She is just so darling! Your colors are beautiful – I love the Black eyed Susans. Hugs Laurel

  7. July 17, 2009 9:05 pm

    Wow the first word that popped in my head was “vibrant”! The yellow & purple look great together! Love the card!

  8. September 12, 2009 12:26 pm

    You cards so nice!! I think most of people will love it.

Leave a Reply

